We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic date night!”
Review of jadka restaurant

jadka restaurant
Ranked #16 of 1,000 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: From 2017 Jadka is a place where chef Justyna Slupska-Kartaczowska serves exquisite Old-Polish cuisine of the nobility. The starting point in the creation process are the traditional techniques of food processing and products used in the old days. They can be only top quality and come from traditional producers from natural farms from all over Poland. Justyna interprets Old-Polish inspirations in her own way, thanks to what you will find elegance and French chic. In the center of Jadka’s menu is meat. When you visit the restaurant you should definitely try beef tongue, smoked carp or pierogi (dumplings) with mutton. Old-Polish cuisine requires special composition of alcohol menu. Therefore, we offer a choice of craft products: beer from Wroclaw brewery as well as Polish cider and wines. Our highlight is the wines from Central and Eastern Europe – they are created in traditional ways, follow traditional recipes and are produced in a few thousand bottles maximum. The Jadka Restaurant i
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Seen the restaurant in TripAdvisor and realised that it's literally round the corner from the Sofitel Hotel, where we were staying.

We were looking for a romantic restaurant for a special occasion and it didn't disappoint, it went beyond our expectations. It's not cheap but you get what you pay for: food to die for, professional and friendly service and a rustic chic atmosphere.

The steak tartare I had it was out of this world, first class beef perfectly seasoned and carefully presented. My boyfriend went for lamb dumplings, which had a fantastic combination between the delicate texture of the pierogi and the intense flavour of the lamb.

The restaurant was full, make sure you make a reservation! Thanks for a top notch experience

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 0Palmyra0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

(+) Nicely designed, elegant, good service
(+) Excellent ravioli, delicate taste, well-seasoned meat
(+) Polish farm cheese platter OUTSTANDING
(+) Good selection of Polish white wines, but...
(-) Prices of Polish wines are exaggerated (twice, compared to other top restaurants in Wrocław)
(-) Lacked winelist, all was explained verbally
(-) Unusual opening hours (starting at 6pm)

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ABP_ABP_ABP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

This place serves very Nice food and the waiters are very friendly and observant. All dishes are presented by the waiters and it also looks great. Portions are not that big but No one Will leave hungry. We had 6 different small dishes representing the polish kitchen and all were really good. I Will definitely be back here

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 129henrikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Upon entering Jadka restaurant we got quite excited as the place looks beautiful. We were however rather disappointed when it turned out there were no pierogi on the menu that night. We had to make do with other options on the menu which were okay but nothing special really. Had a bit of a laugh as the power kept going off thoughout the evening which means it became more of a candlelit dinner than we anticipated with all the lights off. Just okay but a bit overpriced, especially considering the amazing value for money at many other places in town (like at out favourite Kurna Chata).

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Jules D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect polish food and a nice ambiance. What a nice evening. Thanks a lot, especially to the polite team.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank travelmart1O1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed jadka restaurant also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to jadka restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing