We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monopol Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Monopol Hotel
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Achill Island, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I have stayed there a while back but it was a grate experiance which one does not forget easily. Top class 5 star hotel with fantastic room decour and service. I would especially recommend a visit to the leisure center. grate location.

Room Tip: Go for the corner rooms- huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    117
    34
    21
    5
See reviews for
28
114
23
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cobh, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Lovely building, well refurbished. As a base its perfect for downtown Wroclaw. One of the nicest business hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mathunaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed there only once, but can assure everybody that this must be the nicest place in town. The rooms are styled like a mixture of 1930s and modern architecture - jacuzzi included. It is located very centrally and the townhall, great restaurants, bars, etc. are in wlaking distance. I would always stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vornesitzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Obiekt przepiękny, w bardzo ciekawej okolicy, wnętrza odrestaurowane z wielkim rozmachem i dbałością o detale. Rewelacyjne połączenie tradycji z nowoczesnością. Gratulacje i wielki podziw dla inwestorów, architektów i wnętrzarzy! Piękny design na każdym kroku. Brawo! Niestety wnętrza piękne, a już z serwisem obsługi trochę gorzej: portier zamiast witać gości rozmawia z recepcjonistką, słyszalne śmiechy za zapleczu recepcji, jednego dnia serwis wieczorny, drugiego dnia już brak, kelnerzy śniadaniowi niezainteresowani tym, co się dzieje na sali, rozmawiają nie zwarzając na Gości, bufet śniadaniowy bardzo(!!!) skromny, wyjątkiem jest dobra obsługa w "górnej" restauracji na VI piętrze. W pokoju brakowało możliwości przygotowania kawy lub herbaty. Chyba miałem pecha, ponieważ jacuzzi było zepsute, a z basenu wylewała się chłodna woda (tłumaczono to awarią). Aż szkoda takiego pięknego hotelu... Moja ocena bardzo dobra jedynie dla architektury i wnętrz!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kk-trebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena K, General Manager at Monopol Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Google Translation
Drodzy Goście,

Bardzo dziękuję za pozostawienie opinii o Państwa pobycie w hotelu Monopol. Jest mi niezmiernie przykro, że nie spełnił on Państwa oczekiwań.
Pragnę zapewnić, że Państwa uwagi nie pozostaną bez odzewu i z pewnością omówię je szczegółowo z moim zespołem.

Mam nadzieję, że odwiedzą Państwo nasz hotel ponownie, pozwalając nam tym samym na rehabilitację. Zapewniam, że dołożymy wszelkich starań, by kolejny pobyt w naszym hotelu pozostawił wyłącznie pozytywne wrażenia.

Jeszcze raz dziękując za pozostawioną opinię, serdecznie pozdrawiam.

Magdalena Kaszewiak
Dyrektor Hotelu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Simply one of the best hotels in Poland. Very good newly design rooms, fantastic spa and restaurant. Top service. BTW Tripadvisor shows this as a 2* hotel - it has just been awarded 5* in Poland and with good reason.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertmfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena K, General Manager at Monopol Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like the Hotel so much!
It is indeed 5 star property and I have already contacted TripAdvisor's Team to update the information showing on our profile.

I hope that you join us again at the Monopol Hotel in the near future.
I look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours sincerely,

Magdalena Kaszewiak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.6 km away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.5 km away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.2 km away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.3 km away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#4 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.4 km away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
#18 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monopol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monopol Hotel

Property: Monopol Hotel
Address: ul. Heleny Modrzejewskiej 2, Wroclaw 50-071, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Monopol Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Monopol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing