We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for rest”
Review of Hotel Greno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Greno
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Karpacz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This hotel is quite small, but nice, clean and great as a SPA (various massages, swimming pool, jacuzzi, saunas; peace and quiet).
Situated just on the road to the main mountain trails is a perfect location for both skiers and hikers. Friendly and helpful staff speaking foreign languages. Food is good, various and more than enough: breakfasts and dinners (however drinks at dinner are paid extra).
Rooms are clean, nicely designed (classic Italian style), have comfortable beds, a kettle, tea bags, bottled water, a fridge, a comfortable bathroom.
The only problem for me were weak bed lamps (one cannot read in bed).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Basia_Poznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Good location, perfect size, convenient free parking. Very clean. Good customer service. Breakfast was a delight. Delicious, fresh, many choices, cakes were out of this world! The cheesecake and yeast cake were a masterpiece! The pool area was small but very clean and well kept, water temperature just right. The only thing that we were unhappy with was a lack of a coffee/tea making equipment, not even a small kettle. Would had been nice to be able to have a cup of tea after the restaurant closes. Overall a good experience and we would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We selected this hotel for our winter holiday due to the location which is 50m from the ski lift. The hotel is well decorated, rooms are relatively modern and well equipped (we even had a safe deposit box!). Staff is nice and friendly and the food most of the time was excellent (some days it was average but still ok). Every day we used spa and swimming pool and it was lots of fun and in most cases we were alone there. I would only wish the water in the swimming pool was a few degrees warmer! The hotel has its storage room for Ski equipment which has a separate convenient entrance. Car park and wi-fi are available and for free although at times car park was rather full.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank czesiuradek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel's location is great, the staff were friendly, the breakfast really good and the sauna and indoor pool were a welcome and nice addition!
Big room, clean and new. Will come back here!
Just sorry I didn't try the bar.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sagybp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Came all the way from Australia and decided to stay in this hotel over the Christmas period. Generally very pleased with the quality of service, rooms and selection of food for breakfast and dinner. We received a very warm welcome and for our entire stay the hotel created a great Christmas atmosphere.

However one down side was the manners (or lack thereof) of one of the staff members from the spa. This man (blonde guy, name was Tomasz) was very rude from the moment we arrived. Massages were included in our Christmas package and when we went to book them we were greeted with a very unpleasant attitude from this staff member. It seemed as if he was trying to avoid all questions, trying to do as little work as possible and shockingly, rolling his eyes whenever we asked/said something he couldn't be bothered responding too. This wasn't a one time thing either, we had three encounters with this staff member and each one was just as unpleasant as the other. This is my only complaint about this hotel because otherwise our stay was great.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank jb_austr_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karpacz hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Konradowka Wellnes & SPA
1.7 km away
Mercure Karpacz Resort
Mercure Karpacz Resort
#5 of 29 in Karpacz
400 reviews
0.1 km away
Vivaldi Hotel Karpacz
Vivaldi Hotel Karpacz
#6 of 29 in Karpacz
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Golebiewski
Hotel Golebiewski
#7 of 29 in Karpacz
447 reviews
2.2 km away
Palac Margot
Palac Margot
#16 of 29 in Karpacz
223 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Artus
Hotel Artus
#3 of 29 in Karpacz
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greno

Address: ul. Olimpijska 2, Karpacz 58-540, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Karpacz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Karpacz
Price Range: €71 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Greno 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, three-star Greno Hotel is situated in the very heart of Karpacz, in the immediate vicinity of the Biały Jar ski chair-lift. The Greno Hotel offers services and comfort to its guests in the atmosphere of traditional hospitality.The hotel has 39 rooms and suites, which meet the highest expectations of our guests. A combination of luxurious furniture with classical elegance guarantees a comfortable and unforgettable stay.An unusual Wellness zone is an ideal place for rest, and diverse saunas, a swimming-pool with jacuzzi create a unique and noble atmosphere.Even the little ones are special in our hotel. The hotel playroom welcomes our youngest guests with lots of colors and toys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Greno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing