We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
PricelineUS$150
TravelocityUS$149
Trip.comUS$208
Orbitz.comUS$149
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
499
104
30
9
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
104
30
9
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi the main street beautiful hotel beautiful room reception desk star hotel excellent breakfast tubs halka concierge mountains poland playroom polish bathrobes hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2022 via mobile

Outstanding hotel in its service, location, spa amenities, excellent breakfast. Rooms were clean and spacious, staff was very kind. If you’re looking for a place to stay in Zakopane year-round: that’s the place. Definitely will come back in the future.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank talmarom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olga Organa, Other at Aries Hotel & Spa Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2022

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion. It is great to know that you have found the features of our Hotel in such positive way. Recommendation given by our Guests makes us proud. We are looking forward to meet again in Aries Hotel & SPA!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2022 via mobile

Rooms, spa, kid’s playrooms, consierge, hotel staff great. Sauna 18+ which seems to be some polish rule and can prove problematic if you raised your kids to be sauna users. Lobby bar - disaster. Breakfasts could be better: freshly cooked egg station and freshly squeezed juices, but overall not bad. Ski rental great and helpful.

Room tip: No place to feed kids/have anything to eat 10am-1pm. The suites will easily fit a family of 5.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Go62853123708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olga Organa, Other at Aries Hotel & Spa Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2022

Dear Guest,

let me thank you for sharing your comment. Guest's point of view is extremely important to us, so we can continue to improve our service. I am glad to know that you have appreciated many aspects of your stay, and I assure you that we will analise the ones that you have found not satysfying enough. Hope to meet you again in Aries Hotel & SPA.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2022

I loved our week's stay at Aries Hotel & Spa! Although there was an initial mix up with the rooms, the management and staff dealt with this in a super professional manner and offered a generous rebate for an inconvenience. That's what you call a 5-star service! And service is what you'd appreciate at Aries hotel, from their reception desk/concierge, through the room service, housekeeping, Aries Spa or their Restaurants: Halka and Le Scandale Aperitif Bar.

The staff are faultless at Aries; it's something that really makes this hotel very special!

We loved the Michelin quality restaurant Halka - the food is beautiful and artfully presented. We ate at least four times during our stay there as it was a shame not to! We regretted venturing on night five to so-called restaurant No 1 (on Trip Advisor) in Zakopane, and honestly, there was no competition for food quality, ambience, and service. The devil is in the detail, and Aries oozes it.

The hotel is exquisitely designed inside and out, and the rooms are gorgeous - tastefully finished, quirky and spotless! The location is perfect with a beautiful view of the mountains and very close to all the attractions. The ambience is serene - a real treat for jazz lovers.

The Aries Spa was to die for! Try their signature Aries or an authentic Thai massage – the treatments were amazing! A facial with peeling is also highly recommended!

We had an effortlessly arranged pick up/drop off from Krakow/the airport and travelled safely in comfort (ask for the hotel’s diver - he was faultless!).

We loved it so much, we've already enquired about staying at Aries for Christmas as we believe it will be a truly magical experience!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LoveDiningOut2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olga Organa, Other at Aries Hotel & Spa Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2022

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comment, it is a pleasure to be introduced to such valuable and vivid opinion. As a team we are happy to know that our service have met your expectations and even exceeded them as you mentioned. We continually try to outcome ourselves and the goal is to create an unique and memorable experience for our Guests. Thank you for appreciating Hotel's facilities and staff, and we are all looking forward to meet again in Aries Hotel & SPA.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

Attractive hotel with very pleasing decor set in Zakopane one of the ugliest most crowded places I have ever visited.
Restaurant food and service is poor and breakfast is an horrific event , you have to fight for a table usually not cleared from the previous guests. Then fight your way through hordes of children and their awful parents the noise and mess makes breakfast not worth the effort .
Coming from the U.K. I imagine we paid a premium the mainly Poles staying here must get it at a bargain price this not a 5 star hotel as you know it.
Packed full of 2 star guest!!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mariow20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olga Organa, Other at Aries Hotel & Spa Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your perspective. I am happy to know that you have appreciated the decor of our Hotel.
Noticeably Zakopane have not met your taste, however besides of the strict centre there is a whole other area, definitely worth discovering- maybe during your next visit you would a have a chance to get to know Zakopane's people and culture which we are proud of.
Let me apologize for the inconveniences caused by a busy time during the breakfast. At last, I would like to let you know that we treat every single Guest as a VIP, no matter of their background.

Respectfully,

Olga Organa
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

This hotel is in the ideal location for a winter holiday. We have recently returned and I can honestly say the hotel and staff were amazing. As you enter the hotel lobby it sets the scene for the rest of the hotel and holiday. It has most definitely put us in the Christmas spirit. We went up the mountains which has stunning views. The location was ideal for shopping right by the Main Street. I am a fussy eater and don’t like spicy food but in Zakopane they cater for all. Breakfast has a huge choice of different foods and the restaurant staff are lovely nothing is too much for them. I would definitely recommend Christmas time to visit if your like me and love everything about Christmas. Hopefully next year I will be back god willing

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews