We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$138
View deal
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Hotels.comUS$140
TravelocityUS$140
Agoda.comUS$139
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
496
104
30
9
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
496
104
30
9
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi the main street amazing hotel star hotel excellent breakfast reception desk halka concierge mountains poland playroom polish bathrobes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2021

We spent a week in Aries hotel and we’ve been truly amazed by the hotel design both sides- inside and out and the service provided.
Stuff very polite and helpful, most of them speaks English. We didn’t have any awkward situations, everyone makes us feel special and well looked after.
Our room was huge, very clean and high standard. Nice, modern bathroom. Bathrobe and slippers provided so comfortable to moving around pool/spa areas.
Breakfast very nice. Buffet includes plenty of different cold and hot food and desserts. Very good quality special selected teas and speciality coffees available and much more.
We have really enjoyed using the pool and hot tubes. Hotel location is fantastic , only 1 min to Krupowki where is a lot of shops and restaurants as a main street in Zakopane.
Car park included in price too.
Not the cheapest hotel, but it’s definitely a 5* and you won’t be disappointed. We will be back one day :)

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kingamilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

The hotel restaurant is excellent and our room was spacious and clean. My only complaint is that they had no information in English about things to do or trails in the Park and the staff while helpful in other ways did not provide any useful information. It is a very nice hotel with good facilities and if your properly prepared with trail maps and the like it is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jsthouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

One of my favorite hotels in Zakopane!

Pros:
Location
Design
FOOD
Restaurant Halka
Drink Bar
Kids outdoor playground
SPA
Outdoor jacuzzi
Good quality cosmetics in the bathroom
Water in the room
Comfortable slippers and bathrobes
Concierge
Very friendly staff
Quick room service

Cons:
Quite pricey for Poland prices
Very rude receptionist (long dark hair)
Water in the room not always replaced by the housekeeping
Concierge often not in his office (not to be found)
Room service order costs 30 zl extra (service fee...)
Rooms facing the parking very loud during the weekends
A huge wheel (Zakopane Eye ?) just outside, spoiling the evening view and creating extra noise (also visible from some rooms)
Windows difficult to reach (to open/close when needed)

In summary, I think it’s one of the best places to stay in Zakopane-especially if you are a foodie! Food is to die for (breakfast & Halka Restaurant).
I can highly recommend that place. Still. 6 years since my last visit there

Room tip: Avoid rooms facing the parking and of course weekend, if only possible 😉
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent location, close to the main drag but far enough away from the crowds. Excellent breakfast. Room clean and spacious. Pool can get busy around 6 in the evening. Some nice touches, such as a teddy for kids at check in, which they loved.
If I had a complaint, it would be that the staff in the bar were a little inflexible when ordering food….if it’s not on the menu, then you ain’t getting it. This is ok, but I would hope for a little better from a truly 5 star hotel, which Aries claims it is.
All in all though, we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jb158x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Wow. This place is amazing, rooms, spa, bfast, staff.. Location. I can't say anything bad.
Breakfast was a massive spread of whatever you wanted.

Pool was to die for and the spa was included on our stay- cold, hot, sauna etc,,, super clean and staff- lovely
The room was small (not complaining)- but you got everything you needed.. The beds had fur blankets on it and super white, soft sheets.. They brought us up coffee/tea when we got to the room (asked my husband if he ordered- no). -- was part of our stay
Miss being there! Thank you staff..

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donnabh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kacper Mamcarz, Other at Aries Hotel & Spa Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Mrs. Donnah,
thank you for so many positive words about our hotel. Our priority is the high standard of services and guest satisfaction. We believe that after such positive experiences, you will want to visit us again.
Yours faithfully
Jakub Mularski
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews