We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$52
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
11
3
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
11
3
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We found this hotel to be very comfortable and full of character. Staff are very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. I would not hesitate to highly recommend it as a great place to stay if you visit Zakopane and can't understand why there are not more positive reviews here. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ber58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michalsnow, Dyrektor generalny at Szarotka Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for the great review of our guesthouse. We work really hard to serve the best accommodation in the ​great area of Tatra Mountains and I am glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. Please be sure we will try even harder to make your next stay wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed for a long weekend for a wedding in Zakaopane, I loved staying here, so much character and very nice quiet part of town. It wouldn't be the place for you if you like modern spotless hotels, but highly recommended if you want a bit of history and a traditional experience. Hope to go back to this wonderful place!

Room tip: room 1 or 10 have double beds and balconies so best for couples
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dranners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michalsnow, Dyrektor generalny at Szarotka Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Honestly, we are just there to help with whatever you need and You, our valued guests, are writing a new history of this place. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The Szarotka Hotel is a traditional Pensionat, situated in quiet surroundings with only a 15 min walk to the centre. We were a party of 6, using 2 double rooms and 2 single rooms. Accomodation was en-suite and had undergone renovation. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast excellent and evening bar prices very good. Ideal location for access to the Tatra National Park. Some rooms overlook mountains. Staff very helpful. I accept that this is not 5* accomodation but for £20 per night per person in double room with breakfast included,
you'll be hard pushed to find anywhere else.

Room tip: Ask for room overlooking Tatra Mountains.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicksmith_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michalsnow, Dyrektor generalny at Szarotka Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your words about our staff and comfort that you experienced. Please let us know before you will plan your next trip. As our regular guest, we have special prices for you. Warm Regards Michal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The pros: This was a nice place to stay. It was an easy 15 minute walk to the main drag, close walk to the start of many hiking trails, and really quiet. The breakfast was delicious - the full continental spread with meats, local cheeses, toast, vegetables, etc, plus they will cook you scrambled eggs and sausage. The staff we encountered is very friendly and helpful, so maybe they changed staff since the other reviews here. The mountains around are beautiful and its really nice to sit out front with a beer at the end of a long day of hiking. It was alot less expensive than the places closer to the main drag.
The cons: It is difficult to find the first time. I recommend taking a taxi from the bus station, as walking was difficult using our printed google maps. Our room was fairly small although nice enough but it was fine since we were not spending much time there. The bathroom was very tiny but sufficient. Also be aware that this place only accepts cash payment at the time of checkout. We didnt read this on the booking (although it was there) and almost missed our bus because we had to run and find an ATM.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laureneneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michalsnow, Dyrektor generalny at Szarotka Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Lauren,
I appreciate your positive feedback about our guesthouse. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. I would like you to know that we accept credit cards and you will never have that kind of problem at Szarotka*** again. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I speak Polish and I called them and reserved our room. The website pictures are beautifull and I was very, very disappointed. We were the only guests there, room was good size but... the bathroom was so small that I could bearly turn around with mini shower, mini sink and no space at all. The furniture was very old and needed be replaced 10 years ago with bed so hard that I could almost cry next day.
Don't be fool by mountain view as advertised-there are so many other buildings in the way that you hardly see anything.
The only good thing was great breakfast and location about 15 min walk to the city center with restaurants and cafees.
The owner did not speaks any other language only Polish and had have hard time to keep up with what was going on in the town she should know so well. She gave us wrong information just about anything.
All and all do not stay there.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rena8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michalsnow, Dyrektor generalny at Szarotka Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Rena,

We are sorry that you are unhappy with your experience at our guesthouse in 2011. I would like to inform you that we did a lot of work to improve our service. I am happy that you liked our breakfasts and location of Szarotka***. Next time I will tell you everything about the history of our beautiful city and book a room with a stunning view over Tatra Mountains. Please contact me directly at szarotka@szarotka.pl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews