We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can I move in?!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Klimkowka

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Klimkówka
Klimkówka
Klimkówka
Klimkówka
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
VERONICA...
Grass Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Can I move in?!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fabulous, charming, convenient, great hosts, what can I say! I picked it because of the photo, how can you resist. It was clean and comfortable and located in a lovely backyard setting in a nice neighborhood. Family and I stayed here during the Highlanders (Gorale) Music and Dance Festival in August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the way it appears, like in a fairy tale, all hand-built.
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Klimkówka”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Klimkówka is an absolutely fantastic holiday home that is perfect for any season of the year. It is in a quiet residential part of Zakopane, but within a ten minute walk you can reach the main pedestrianised Krupowki Street which is bustling with shops, bars and lots of lovely restaurants. Walk the other way and a few minutes will bring you to the impressive Tatra National Park.

Klimkówka is only a couple of years old and of course is in wonderful condition. Although new, it still has an abundance of character and personality inside and out. All the rooms are very well equipped to a high standard and are really comfortable.

Grzegorz our next door neighbour and owner of accommodation added the personal touch to our holiday. Although we knew what we wanted to do on our return visit, Grzegorz assisted us with arrangements (transfers to and from Zakopane) and lots of information to ensure our holiday went smoothly. This knowledge and experience was available whenever we needed it and we were also privileged to visit many interesting places that we did know existed.

An absolutely superb holiday and we look forward to returning again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Individuality of property and holiday experience
Liked least: Having to return home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz Z
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prodigiously”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great host.
Excellent location - close to everywhere. The car is unnecessary (there is also a parking place).
Klimkówka is a beautiful little house, with all of the wood. Beautifully decorated inside, but also lovely from the outside. Fabulously illuminated at night. The house is warm and pleasant.
In the garden is a swing and a watch-fire . There is a beautiful view of the mountains Tatras and Giewont.
In this place we spent wonderful time.
I highly recommend to anyone.
Mariusz Zurek

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners are very friendly.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cosy cabin in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This log cabin is a lovely combination of cosy and traditional, but with well-equipped modern facilities inside. You've also got a lovely porch, complete with a table and chairs, and a couple of deckchairs, so you can sit out in the sun and have breakfast, or drinks at the end of the day, and look up at the mountain view.

It would work for either winter or summer, whether you're after snowsports or hiking.

It's within easy walking distance of the main street in Zakopane.

The hosts are lovely - very friendly and helpful, and gave us good advice about the mountains, snow conditions etc.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Klimkowka at the end of May 2014 with friends and cannot praise this accommodation enough. The chalet really is as good as the photos imply. As soon as I saw this chalet I wanted to stay there and my expectations were met and exceeded.

Grzegorz gave us a warm welcome with lots of information about the property, the surrounding area and things to do/see. The property is ideal for families, friends or couples looking for a romantic break.

I would recommend to anyone. Such a great find! I hope to go back in the winter some time to learn to ski!!

Many thanks
Charlotte

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing