We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Trip.com
US$120
View deal
Hotels.comUS$125
PricelineUS$124
Radissonhotels.comUS$126
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
212
101
53
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
101
53
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool mountain view delicious breakfast spa snow cleanliness skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in picturesque Zakopane. Staff were very friendly , highly efficient & above all very courteous. Breakfast buffet was amazing every morning with a great selection of local fresh produce. Spa facilities were outstanding. Hotel was spotlessly clean. Would gladly return again.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank JetsetPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakopane R, Front Office Team at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residences Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your feedback. Hope we can meet you once again and meet all expectations. With kind regards,

Dagmara
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Very nice hotel with professional staff. It was clean and in a good location. A 10 minute walk from the centre and next to the aqua park and cheese museum. Also a nice sauna and games rooms with PlayStations etc for children.

In addition the room had lovely views of the mountains

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osam837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakopane R, Front Office Team at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residences Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your feedback. Hope we can meet you once again and meet all expectations. With kind regards,

Dagmara
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights skiing in Zakopane. There were 7 in our party, 4 adults and 3 children. On the whole the hotel was spot on. Probably one of the best hotels in the area. Room was lovely and spacious. Beds very comfy. We asked for a cot in our room for our 19 month old and all was fine. Pool and area is lovely, really relaxing. Also an area that you can store skis and also you can borrow sledges from the hotel which is great. Breakfast lovely and at in the Brasserie last night which was also excellent and very reasonably priced.

The only downsides I would say are the basics - our room didn’t get cleaned and on the second day it got to 3pm and still had not ben cleaned (I’d even put the sign on the door!). I told reception about it and they were great and got two girls to come and clean the room an hour or so later (though they didnt look too happy about it!).

There was also an incident when we checked out (we had to leave at 4am) and the receptionist, who to be fair to her did not speak great English, tried to charge my wife and our friend for a treatment in the spa that they had already paid for. This just led to a painfully awkward conversation with everyone looking at each other and not understanding one another, which at 4am we didnt need ! They accepted it in the end and said it must be an error with the computer but it was a little unprofessionally handled and the timing didnt help with it being the last thing that we remembered from the hotel.

That would not however dissuade us from staying at this hotel again. We had a fantastic time and would recommend it to anyone. We are only mentioning these things so that the hotel can work on them and become even better !

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank chrisaI9790LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakopane R, Front Office Team at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residences Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us.
I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations.
I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right.

Best Regards,
Dagmara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Rented a suite in the so called residential part (linked with the main building via corridor). The room was large enough and comfortable. Some minor issues concerning the cleanliness (an old dirty towel left hanging on the heater), but except for that really nice. The location - a plus, yet, I would put a big question mark on the whole of Zakopane. The issues to point out: breakfast - the capacity of the restaurant not adequate to holiday peak (but the service tried to react and resolve as they - a fair effort), then the outside parking (residential part) - the ticket machine (one on the entry barrier side) froze or something causing problems when trying to enter, and last - the hotel restaurant opening at 3 pm... being there with small kids, we had to use room service for lunch (not convenient at all). Generally however, a good experience and worth recommendation.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Rafal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakopane R, Wioleta Front Office Team at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residences Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Rafal B,
I am extremely grateful for the time you devoted to providing such a detailed service Radisson Blu Hotel & Residences Zakopane. All opinions forwarded to dedicated managers who thoroughly analyze every work point of their departments. We are grateful to our guests who help us raise the level of services rendered, pay attention to some shortcomings. Always strive for perfection. Best regards, Wioleta, Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

The hotel is very new, the rooms are well equipped, you get water for free. The gym opens 24 hours, you will find a 20 m pool and the wifi is very strong. After complaining the missing housekeeping they solved the problem at once.

The check in was not organised well and they didn’t work very professional, because they started to do things before finishing what they started before. So we had to wait too long.
The structure of the breakfast room is very bad. I can’t imagine that this room was created by someone who ever used a breakfast buffet in a bigger hotel. There is not enough space for people trying to get the food at the buffet. If you made it keep an eye of your plates on the table, otherwise they take it even if there’s still food on it.
Not everyone of the staff is polite. Be happy if you find someone you can talk to in english.
Be happy if the housekeeping service visits your room, sometimes it happens before 4 p.m., sometimes it doesn’t happen at all and if it happens the cleaning of the room is often not more than very superficial.
Everybody knows that hotels try to save water and energy. So they ask their guests to hang the towels on the rack as a sign that they will be reused and not changed - you will find the note in the bathroom. Even if you follow this note, in this hotel they will change all the towels nevertheless.
I can’t believe that this hotel belongs to the Radisson Blu hotel chain and that it got so many positive ratings - most of them over the level 9. Compared with my own experiences on my 8 day stay I must assume that they are not real. The total rating of the hotel unfortunately seems to be an ordered rating.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 687mateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakopane R, Wioleta Front Office Team at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residences Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear 687mateo,
When it comes to cleaning services, we know that we need to improve our cleaning service. We really regret that you had to feel discomfort associated with incomplete preparation of the room. We will do our best to improve the quality of our services and we hope that this will never happen again during your stay.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about our radisson Blu Hotel & Residences Zakopane.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Wioleta,
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews