We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Hotels.com
US$124
View deal
TravelocityUS$124
Trip.comUS$151
Orbitz.comUS$124
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
102
48
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
48
16
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The location is top - you can see the train station though the window, however, you never hear the train leaving or arriving. There is a small supermarket just round the corner as well as eating places (cafeterias, restaurants).
We had an apartment on the 3rd floor. It was very clean, spacious, with a kitchenette and all kitchen utensils should we decide to have meals there.
The breakfast was rather rich in choice. The coffee was super and the croissants were so delicious (I still remember the taste). The waiters at the restaurant during breakfast time were extremely efficient.
The check-in and out were smooth. The parking lot was in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ewa J, Dział Sprzedaży i Marketingu at Crocus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for writing the opinion about stay. We are glad that you spent nice time in our hotel . We welcome You in Hotel Crocus next time. Hotel Crocus****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

For a 4 star hotel and €160 a night this was disappointing. Our room had no toiletries at all, the kids are supposed to get a treat at checkin, mine were standing next to me but never got anything. Before heading out to explore The receptionist was annoyed when we asked which way was strbske pleso and told us we were at strbske pleso. No shot Sherlock, however I was standing in a lobby of a hotel, not in the water.

Honestly the only positive thing about this place was the wait staff at the restaurant. They went above and beyond to accommodate our gluten free diet, truly fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LW13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ewa J, Dział Sprzedaży i Marketingu at Crocus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for a review of Crocus hotel. We do value all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property. Hotel Crocus****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Booked Apartament hoping for great state and service. Good size room.
But after checking in we have found out that there is a lot of food bits in the sofa after other guests.... We have reported the issiue hoping will be cleaned after coming back from day out. Did not happen..... Needed to report again..... Man in reception not helpful - again said "I am only receptionist here" .....
Not good service for 4star hotel at all, plus we took apartament hoping for great service but cleannes fail big time.
Noisy river next to it.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank listopaad2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ewa J, Sale & Marketing at Crocus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for a review of Crocus hotel. We do value all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative. Thank you, once again, for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property. Hotel Crocus****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I have recently returned from Poland on a walking holiday.
I stayed at the Crocus Hotel in Zakopane which was delightful.
The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was clean.
The spa was excellent as was a massage which cost only 80 Zlotys ( £16 )

The breakfast was average with cold meats and salads, fresh and dried fruit and yogurts and bread rolls and cereals.
The cooked breakfast was poor with bacon one morning and sausage the rest of the week with undercooked scrambled egg most days.
On a positive note the evening meals were very good but a variety of restaurants in the surrounding area were also very good and less expensive.
The bar was expensive too but it was a luxury 4* hotel.

The staff were friendly and courteous and spoke good English.
Overall a nice stay in a good location but disappointed with the breakfast and packed lunches were expensive.
A supermarket a short distance away provided the same at a fifth of the price.

I would recommend the Zakiopanska Restaurant in Zakopane which is about a mile from the hotel.
Taxis for the less mobile are reasonable and only cost 5 Zlotys
about £1.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ewa J, Dział Sprzedaży i Marketingu at Crocus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Ms Susan thank you for taking your time to write a few words about stay in Hotel Crocus. We welcom you in our hotel next time. Hotel Crocus****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The staff were friendly and the location was very central! Great breakfast as well! We would definitely go back. Nice views from the rooms we had, and the balcony was nice in the evening! Spa and pool looked quite nice although we didn't make use of those facilities!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WanderWoman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ewa J, Dział Sprzedaży i Marketingu at Crocus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for writing opinion about stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to host you again. Hotel Crocus****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews