We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$75
PricelineUS$73
Hotels.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$75
eDreamsUS$73
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
32
57
31
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
57
31
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Old-world charm, friendly service, convenient yet quiet. This hotel has been around forever, but they stay relevant with good service, included breakfast buffet, economical pricing, great views, and close proximity to the main shopping area while being just far enough to offer a quiet night's sleep. Nothing fancy here, but still my favorite unpretentious hideaway from the crowds at a price I can afford. Also free parking, which is really good because it's so busy downtown and hard to park. Better to stay here, park here, and walk into downtown.

Room tip: Only try to stay away from the elevator. Otherwise both sides seem nice.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J580OUmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWersal, Kierownik at Hotel Wersal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Matthew,
Thank you for your glowing review. I am happy that you had such an enjoyable stay. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and I very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Andrzej Musiński
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Good location and great views of the mountains. The rooms were just OK. NO amenities in the room. We had to go to the desk to ask for extra pillows and a hair dryer. Also the mattresses were very thin and uncomfortable but the room was clean and we only stayed one night!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dział R, Kierownik at Hotel Wersal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Barbara, thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Wersal Hotel. I’m sorry for some inconvenience you wrote about - your feedback is very important to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Andrzej Musiński Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

For me, this hotel was nice. Our room, 307, was probably the largest room we have had in our 2 weeks in Poland. Breakfast was good. Lighting was very good in the room. Chairs were a bit hard and not very comfortable. Location was great for seeing the town.

In-room safes and key cards would be an improvement.

So, why did I really like this hotel? The staff were very friendly and ready to help with anything we needed. No other hotel on our 2 week trip had staff as nice as the staff here. In particular, a girl with a ponytail who worked the front desk on September 29th was great.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dział R, Kierownik at Hotel Wersal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Wersal Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback! We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Andrzej Musiński Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

If location is the primary concern, this hotel is great. Room was somewhat shabby, edges of carpet had a layer of dust,

Staff was courteous and breakfasts were very good.

Definitely would go back to a cleaner room.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank harborcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ania S, Kierownik at Hotel Wersal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Wersal. Thank you for your kind words about the location, stuff and served breakfasts.
I also would like to thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms – situation you’ve describe should not have happened. Please be assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent similar occurrence in the future.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Andrzej Musiński
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I stated here for one night as part of a group tour with Stay Poland. This was probably the worst hotel I ever stayed at. There were black marks all over the walls and mold in the shower and bathroom floor. The place was dirty and cheap. Could very clearly hear people talking in the hallway, but luckily the hotel seemed fairly empty, so noise level wasn't too bad.

Breakfast and the bed was ok.

Do not recommend!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 65carolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ania S, Kierownik at Hotel Wersal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Carol,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Wersal Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Andrze Musiński
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews