We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
PricelineUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
eDreamsUS$78
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
33
57
31
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
57
31
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

If location is the primary concern, this hotel is great. Room was somewhat shabby, edges of carpet had a layer of dust,

Staff was courteous and breakfasts were very good.

Definitely would go back to a cleaner room.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank harborcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ania S, Kierownik at Hotel Wersal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Wersal. Thank you for your kind words about the location, stuff and served breakfasts.
I also would like to thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms – situation you’ve describe should not have happened. Please be assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent similar occurrence in the future.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Andrzej Musiński
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I stated here for one night as part of a group tour with Stay Poland. This was probably the worst hotel I ever stayed at. There were black marks all over the walls and mold in the shower and bathroom floor. The place was dirty and cheap. Could very clearly hear people talking in the hallway, but luckily the hotel seemed fairly empty, so noise level wasn't too bad.

Breakfast and the bed was ok.

Do not recommend!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 65carolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ania S, Kierownik at Hotel Wersal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Carol,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Wersal Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Andrze Musiński
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

OK is what I feel about this hotel. My room was modern, the bed comfortable and little noise from outside or inside. Servicing tended to happen late afternoon which is inconvenient. Breakfast had excellent coffee, a huge spread of breads, cakes, fruit and cooked and cold eggs, sausages etc. Dinner variable with a good choice but rather too much choice of pre-prepared cold starters sitting in a warm room. Soggy frozen veg was the norm and sweets generally OK but with cream from an aerosol can that didn't remotely taste like cream.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ania S, Kierownik at Hotel Wersal, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Wersal hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you for your negative remarks also. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Thank you again for sharing your experience!
Sincerely,
Wersal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Lovely mountain view from rooms with balcony. Very clean, staff very helpful in a spacious hotel with lovely inexpensive food - but beware - Zakopane must once have been a lovely mountain village, but when we were there (early July 2016) it was more like Blackpool on steroids ! To get away from the masses, you will need to catch the funicular and head into the hills. Despite this is is a beautiful area and well worth a visit.

Room tip: Ask for mountain facing with balcony
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ania S, Kierownictwo Hotelu Wersal at Hotel Wersal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear John,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Wersal Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hotel Wersal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Everythink was OK, good food, staff helpful. Location very good, near Krupowki and venue Wielka Krokiew. Free parking, WiFi (could be stronger). Only one thing was not OK for us: bed mattresses - too soft. Thanks to hotel for 3 excellent days!

Room tip: rooms on left side with mountain view.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IgorBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews