We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
emotel Mielec(Mielec)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atena(Mielec)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Polski(Mielec)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fabryka Snu(Mielec)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
60
20
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
20
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolforestmiddlesaunadinner
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This Hotel is off the beaten track and I believe its guests are predominantly business based for the local trading estate or local Poles. My wife and I have visited the hotels several times over the last three years visiting her family. The rooms, food, spa and service are all of a good standard and great value. The staff are on the hole friendly and helpful although the receptionists vary a little from super efficient with a smile to adequate with no smile. Two pieces of advice: 1. check there are no evening functions, if there are ask from a room in the quieter end of the hotel. We didn't but they moved us with no fuss. 2. If you're paying with a foreign debit or credit card don't. It appears you don't get the currency choice and the pln ex rates are shocking.. All in in tho, a great place if you're in the area!! Ps - dont forget your swimwear...

Room Tip: The Suites are great value :-)
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanderingbob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRado, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rado, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable review of our place!
I am delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. I hopet hat you will stay with us several times more on your next trips.
Our staff are always ready to welcome you. Thank you for your loyalty and trust!
Kind regards,
Andrzej M. Wajda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

A modern, clean, spacious hotel with an attentive and helpful staff. The hotel is off the beaten path and there was construction on the road leading to the hotel. Follow the signs, not your GPS at this point. The Rado has something for everyone, pool, spa, sauna, restaurant & bar, tennis courts and plenty of activities for the kids too. There was mini fridge with an honor bar which we had them clean out so we could use it for our food and drinks. A microwave would have been nice, but, we were fine anyway. There is a nice breakfast buffet in the morning, including a station for eggs your way. Our stay was comfortable and our two level suite was well appointed, if a little dark, given the one small window on the main level.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRado, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rado, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Mark,
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your nice words about our place. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Kind regards,
Andrzej M. Wajda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I've been in this hotel dozens, if not hundreds of times since its opening in May 2011 and can recommend it without reservation. Quiet yet central location, luxurious and spacious rooms, great food and the full wellness package!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRado, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rado, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Marcus,
It brings us a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our Hotel.
We do appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust.
Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip to Mielec area.
Kind regards,
Andrzej M. Wajda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here on business.
Arrived via satnav in the dark - the last part of the journey is through a forest if you come through Mielec which can make you wonder if the directions are correct! They are.
Set in its own grounds and great if you are on business or on holiday. The place is packed with sporting facilities both inside and out. Football especially - full sized astro turf pitch, smaller practice area, climbing wall, pool.
Only downside was poor mobile reception (not good for business but ideal for holidays) and that all the hotel info was in Polish. There is a PC in the room but without the lingo it is useless.
Very clean and decent food.
5-10 minutes pleasant drive from Mielec.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRado, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rado, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for your positive review of our place.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Kind regards,
Andrzej M. Wajda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was in the area on business. I was suspicious on what I will get in the small city of Mielec, some 5h away from Warsaw. Hotel Rado is beautiful zen- type place, clean, spacious, with excellent service and welcoming staff. They also have massages, baths, etc.
If you are a breakfast lover, you won't be disappointed. Dinner was also very good - thumbs up for the chef.
I was there in the winter time but I saw a deck and outdoor facilities. Must be a pretty place in the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRado, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rado, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Marisarali,
We appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel.
We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.
If you're traveling to our area again soon - especially in the spring or summer :) - don't hesitate to contact us directly for a best rate.
Kind regards,
Andrzej M. Wajda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews