We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bonerowski Palace
Ranked #74 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Perfect hotel, right on the breathtaking Market Square. Service was examplary and fabulous cakes! Have absolutely fallen in love with Krakow, we will certainly be returning, still so much to see. Now very much my favourite city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your candid review on Trip Advisor and we appreciate your feedback.
We are very glad you liked our apartments and our location.

We look forward to your return!
Kind regards,
Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 350 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

Spent 5 days at the Bonerowski Palace. Everything about or visit was perfect. Located right in the center of the historic old town. Simply step outside and you're on the Market Square. Staff were extremely friendly and helpfull. The young lady in charge of the breakfast has to be the friendliest and most serviceminded person I've ever met. The chef preparing eggs during the breakfast also dished out the best eggs I've ever tasted, great way to start the day. Room was completely spotless, large, and fit for nobility. Simply put, the Bonerowski is everything you could want from a palace. My only regret is that we didn't find time to experience the daily Chopin concerts held at the hotel. Krakow simply had too much to offer during our short stay,

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mysurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

We would like to thank you for choosing *****The Bonerowski Palace for your stay in Kraków.
It is more than nice to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services.
We would like to remind you that, as always, our priority is our guest’s satisfaction.
We hope you will come to Kraków in the near future and be our guest again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Have just returned from an amazing weekend in Krakow.my wife and I Stayed in the Bonerowski Palace 21st to 23rd of December 2012. First of all what an ideal location right in the heart of Krakow in the Market Square. The lobby of the hotel is very plush and check in was a breeze.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the second floor and was clean and luxurious, the bed was large and very comfortable. There was a minibar in the room, a safe and there were plenty of freebies such as water,tea,orange juice and chocolates. Breakfast was included in the price and was brilliant as there was plenty to choose from. There was also a chef waiting to cook eggs or pancakes for you on request.The surroundings in the restaurant were very elegant and the windows looked out onto the market square so you could eat your breakfast whilst watching what was going on in the square. So in conclusion what a rare gem this hotel is. I would have no hesitation in booking the Bonerowski Palace Hotel again as it is very classy and represents good value for money.I have stayed in 5 star hotels in New York which werent as luxrious as this one.The only negative point i would say about our stay was there was no price list for the mini bar in the room and no bottle opener for opening the beer in the mini bar

Room Tip: Apparently the suites overlook the market square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dabarlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank you for your nice review which is very motivating for our team.
We appreciate the positive opinion of our staff and breakfast.
It is important for us to know our guests' impressions so that we keep providing a high quality service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Barbara Zamorska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This hotel is a real gem. Right on the main square and central for everything. The staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you, recently refurbed (4 years ago) and redecorated throughout in May of this year to an extremely high standard.

Room Tip: There are only 8 rooms and a few suite but all are an extremely high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Gaby …We are grateful for your review on Tripadvisor web site. I am glad that we caused your stay in Kraków more pleasant and hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Wow! What a wonderful hotel. True old world luxurious rooms.

I was lucky enough to be upgraded, and was very, very, very happy with the room - or should I say rooms, with a spacious bedroom, bathroom and sitting room.

The hotel is perfectly located on the main square of Krakow and was a great base for exploring the city. Breakfast was good, with the option of buffet or a la carte.

I definitely want to come back again!

Room Tip: My friend stayed on the 2nd floor and said he got woken up by drunken revelry, I was on teh third fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Your positive feedback about The Bonerowski Palace ***** with excellent view and perfect location are very much appreciated.
Our room standard & location are also one of the greatest assets.
Thank you very much, we would all be happy to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Kind regards, Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#83 of 267 in Krakow
662 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#45 of 267 in Krakow
526 reviews
Hotel Stary
#53 of 267 in Krakow
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#17 of 267 in Krakow
1,120 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 267 in Krakow
2,167 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#14 of 267 in Krakow
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31-017, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#38 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: €114 - €317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing