We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel Apis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Apis
Ranked #131 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The hotel is rather average, bearing in mind Krakow standards. The location is distant from Old Town and tourist centre of Krakow. In terms of quality and value it is in the middle of the standards. The choice of food for breakfast was smaller than in the other similar places.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    48
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
42
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a romantic weekend break with my boyfriend. We booked one of the hotel packages with nice dinner and massage for two. The welcome was warm and staff was really fantastic, both in the restaurant and front desk! Room was cosy and very clean, we loved the spacious bathroom with jacuzzi. It is worth pointing out that hotel looks just like the pictures. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicoVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Truly lovely and welcoming hotel that made my stay in Krakow even more pleasurable.
The place was beautiful - comfortable, clean and well organized, and the staff really friendly and helpful
In addition to a modern restaurant and a bar I fully enjoyed the sauna - perfect relaxation after a busy day.

Definitely recommended place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmarzena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Very comfortable, clean, tidy, just as it looks in the pics, excelent facilities and the best service i've received, also good price for value and an unique experience, worth to stay and good connections to the center,

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidrs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed in Hotel Apis with my friend for 3 nights. Room was spacious and the bed is so comfy!! The staff was friendly and helpful. By the way, they helped me to understand Poland more when I was having dinner at their restaurant! They have nice Polish food and excellent service. Don't be shy to ask for their help ;)
I will definitely stay there again to have one more great experience!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#104 of 259 in Krakow
310 reviews
9.4 km away
Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
3.3 km away
Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel B.A.S. Villa Residence
4.8 km away
Q Hotel Krakow
Q Hotel Krakow
#81 of 259 in Krakow
157 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#40 of 259 in Krakow
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apis

Property: Hotel Apis
Address: al. 29 Listopada 137, Krakow 31-406, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apis 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Apis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing