We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
550
62
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
62
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish quarter castle view old town communal lounge great location washing machine the main square one bedroom apartment the penthouse all mod cons equipped apartment amazing apartment everything you could possibly need dvd player home from home excellent accommodation underfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I think this was best apartment I’ve ever been! Overall experience was exellent! This will be defienetly my choice again when I come back to Krakow. Everything was classy and worked like a dream. Aparment was super clean and interior decoration perfect. There is nothing to complain about anything.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MiikkaV29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina M, Manager at Stradonia Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MiikkaV29,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to read that we were able to go beyond your expectations. Every day we put a lot of effort to provide the highest quality service. Such a positive feedbacks always give us motivation for the future. Thank you one more time for your stay and we can't wait already to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Sabina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We rented 2 flats: a 1-bedroom flat situated at the last floor: nice large bedroom, well-furbished kitchen/dining-room/sitting-room area, incl. a small terrasse. The very nice surprise: the bathroom was entirely equipped for disabled people (shower, WC). A big thumb up for this (altogether too rare) initiative. The second-flat could accommodate up to 6 people: big kitchen/dining-and-sitting-room area, with fresco decoration. One master bedroom with ensuite bath-and-shower, one separate shower. However, the flat is situated on the ground floor, and is rather dark. The biggest inconvenient being that although equipped with double-glazing windows, the rumor of the tramway is clearly audible from early morning to late at night accompanied by heavy vibrations... to such an extend that we renounced using the very-well furbished kitchen...The rent included the selection of a breakfast brought every morning by the staff to the flat. Although the idea is nice, the choice is at the time pretty limited. Since there is a big commun room at the ground floor, we suggested to the management to use it as a breakfast room, thus being able to offer a wider choice more in line with the general quality of the establishment. Stradonia Apartment are very well situated, within 5min walk of the castle of Wawel and about 15m walk from the Rynek. Good restaurants all around. We specially recommend as well the Thai Massage salon next door, ideal after a day's walk exploring the city!

Room Tip: Choose a upper floor!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dragatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina M, Manager at Stradonia Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dragatta,

It is a great pleasure for us to receive such an amazing and super detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our design and equipment. We put a lot of effort to meet the expectations of the most demanding guests. It's great that we succeeded. Thank you also for meantioning our facilities for disabled individuals. We appreciate your valuable comment regarding our breakfast service. We will do our best to improve the service. Please accept our appologize for any inconvenience over your stay. On behalf of all staff, we thank you for your stay and we hope to get a chance to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Sabina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Beautiful one bedroom apartment, spacious, quiet. Ours was on the top floor in the back. Very clean, comfortable bed. Has washer and dryer combination, small kitchen, has oven but no microwave. No real problem for us since we ate out in the excellent nearby restaurants and cafes. Very close to Wawel castle, walking distance to old town and Jewish quarter. Very helpful staff. Someone is on site 24 hours a day in the office. Front gate locked at night, opens with card, so very safe.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina M, Manager at Stradonia Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adam,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are thrilled that you are satisfied with your stay at Stradonia. It is great that you found the apartment as a clean, spacious and safe. Thank you also for appreciating our 24 h reception service and central location. Please do not forget to recommend our apartments to your family and friends. We hope you will come back to us again!

Kind regards,
Sabina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Could not fault this place and found it perfect for a city break in Krakow. We purchased directly through the website which offered a free transfer from the airport, a nice touch.

We stayed in a studio apartment with a balcony (although did not use it in November!). The studio was very modern with fantastic walk in shower and fully equipped kitchenette. There was also a wide screen tv with DVD player and Bluetooth station which were all easy to use. You can borrow DVD’s and books from the common room downstairs which was excellent, also providing PC and internet access. Staff were very helpful and couldn’t not do enough for you, really helping out when our taxi to the airport did not arrive.

It was around a 10 minute walk into the centre and even though it is slightly out of the way of the main square the area felt safe. The castle is almost opposite and worth a visit.

Overall I’d definitely recommend staying here although the prices have almost doubled since we visited.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina M, Manager at Stradonia Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your fantastic review. All of us are delighted to read your kind opinion, especially mentioning the standard of the apartment, helpful reception staff and convenient location next to the Wawel Castle. It is great to hear that our apartments are not only nice looking but also well-equipped. We are also happy that you enjoyed our lounge room facilities like DVD’s, books, computer and printer. Thank you one more time for your direct booking and we invite you warmly to stay with us again!

All the best,
Sabina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Beautiful apartment , tasteful decorated. Everything you could need provided. Love that breakfast was delivered fresh daily. Apparent is in a fab location. All staff friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charliecooke02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina M, Manager at Stradonia Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear charliecooke02,

Thank you very much for leaving such a nice feedback online. Great that you've had a comfortable stay and liked the design. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast service. We are also glad that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We can not wait when we have a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Sabina,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews