We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect restaurant on a perfect place”

Restauracja Sukiennice
Ranked #258 of 1,879 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The food is amazing, and prices are affordable even thkugh this is in the very center of Krakkow. You can try the local specialities in a real K.u.K. atmosphere. You can see lots of local people so it is not a turist trap for sure.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Gabor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agencja F, Kierownik ds. PR at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for the visit and nice review! Hope to host you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Loved this place couldn’t fault anything . Schnitzel was size of a dinner plate and delicious . Free cherry vodka after was very tasty and converted me to this while in Krakow . Special meals each day schnitzel was on our day . Would definitely return / recommend .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agencja F, Kierownik ds. PR at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you very much for the visit and the review! We are happy to know that you like our food and that you enjoyed the time spent at our restaurant. We hope to host you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This restaurant is ideally located for a pit stop drink or for a sit down meal.

The quickest service is found if you sit in the covered part immediately outside the Cloth Halls. The service in the seats in the Basilica can attract a wait of about 30mins at busy times but you do get the sun there when it's out so plus & minus there.

The coffee is (black) is really good and I hear good things about the tea (although I didn't have it myself). Food is good quality and reasonably priced. The beer is cold and refreshing.

Whatever you decide - have fun doing it.

HBJB

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heebeejeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Liked the look of the restaurant it was busy and locals use. Always a good sign for me. Had evening meal one night and lunch the second day. I'm 17 stone 6'2" and there was SO MUCH food. Great value good staff excellent value and a litre of beer for £3.50 :-D. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank streakySWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Right in centre of market square. Beer was cheap especially for location! Food was nice and very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GMal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgencjaKreatywnaFIKA, Kierownik ds. PR at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018


Thank you very much for the visit and nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restauracja Sukiennice also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Restauracja Sukiennice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing