We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“love love loved our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!
Ranked #66 of 399 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“love love loved our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

Was a little hard to find, once arrived where taken to our room which was a dorm. when we went down we where given a shot and told where the best places to go where. The common room was great to meet fellow travels. we where ment to be only staying for 3 nights and we ended up staying for 5 as we meet another group and we went to see some sights with them. Breckfast was brill but you need to get down early as it soon goes. I wouldnt recommend children to stay there as it was a bit of a party hostel alot of drinking going on and people up late. The cleaners where lovely always left our room spotless. Shared shower was alittle bit of a hassle as there was so many waiting to use it. Staff where so friendly and knew how to get everyone talking and enjoying them selves. Will defo be traveling back to poland and staying there, Keep up the good work guys, thanks for a great stay :-D
Most go to the jewish quarter in Krawow - some of the best food i'v ever ate .. yum yum

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayleighh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    78
    35
    16
    11
See reviews for
6
36
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olsztyn, Poland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

It's not a bad hostel, not at all , i like it, especially that i have met nice people. But there are a lot of things that need to be refreshed/ changed/ cleaned/repaired.
Location is good, stuff ok, nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KasiaKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

Really easy to meet people, great bar, put on lots of fun events and great helpful and friendly staff! Hardly saw any of Krakow because I spent the whole time enjoying the hostel!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineTime5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Describing place marked as building F.

++ Very good location of the hostel (Kazimierz).
+ Polite staff, ready to help.
+ Free invite drink, breakfasts.
++ Clean shared toilets/bathrooms.
++ Price € 7 (for 4-bed room, shared bathroom) per night, that's € 28 per room per night.
! Sometimes Visa terminal is lazy to process transactions.
!! Linen/pillows/blankets smell stuffy.
! Lack of wardrobes, you have to keep your clothes in bags.
!!! Make sure you use shared bathroom before piggy guests do.
? Located in yard tract, empty buildings around.
- Staff couldn't find my reservation. (However solved quickly.)
-- Bunk beds.
--- Terrible mattresses. Tattered. They 'fixed it' by placing another one on top of it. Unfortunatelly its size was bigger than the bed's size.
-- Empty soap bottle by washbowl (in both shared bathrooms).

=> I say this place has good qualiy/price ratio.

If you choose a room with a private bathroom, I conditionally* recommend the hostel.
[* The beds and matrasses have to be replaced, till then 'NO'.]

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaladinAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

This is definetly one of the best hostels ive stayed in, its very easy to find if your arriving at the main train staion, you can get tram 13 for 3 stops or just walk it, will take about 15mins max. The main square is a 10min walk away, with plenty of bars and restaurants around. The staff were awesome, really made you feel welcome and theres a nice little bar downstairs with a pool table, football table an dart board, drinks are very cheap down there so defo worth a couple before hitting the bars in the town.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg22654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Faust
#175 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#59 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#29 of 399 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premium Hostel
#36 of 399 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#3 of 399 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#98 of 399 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!

Property: Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!
Address: ul. Berka Joselewicza 23, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 399 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel! 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a glimpse of Polish life under the Iron Curtain in a colorful way! Our cozy and uniquely styled hostel with private bar, garden and grill (free BBQ’s!) is situated in the vibrant district of Kazimierz in the heart of Krakow. Everything you could need you will find in our hostel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing