We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
911
136
21
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
136
21
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracow dayscommunal kitchenthe main squareold townother guestsquiet side streeton arrivalfirst floorsuperior roomthe main hotela lovely place to staysalt mineshome from homethe ground floorten minute walkcherry vodkadefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I would recommend Cracowdays to everyone. Location is perfect, only short distance to Market Square, shopping centre and several restaurants. Our room was clean, with comfortable mattress and it was quiet. Staff was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. We loved the breakfast served in the big kitchen/dinning room. It was very relaxing and we will definately come back in the summer.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny3017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Guests,

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities! We appreciate your enthusiastic and positive comments about Cracowdays and our staff :-).
It was our pleasure to host you at our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back!

Kindest regards,
Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The Cracowdays apartment staff (daytime) were great. Very friendly and helpful: providing a map, a list of suggestions for places to visit, things to eat, and phrases. Cold breakfast had substantial offerings, and the communal dining area is lovely and bright, as are the rooms. I stayed in a standard hotel room on the first floor of the building and it was spacious, exceptionally clean, comfortable, and easy to access with heavy luggage.
The only issue I ran into was that they are doing renovations on the second floor of the property, and I was told when booking that they were only doing furniture updates starting about 1000 each day. However, they started at 7 am some mornings with hammering and exceptionally loud noises directly above my room. When I mentioned it to morning staff, they weren't overly concerned. Light sleepers may need to keep in mind that first floor rooms may be very loud during this period.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coastalsummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about Cracowdays.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the facilities and service provided by our staff, especially homemade breakfast. We want to make our guests to feel like at home; nice, warm and safe. We recommend places that we know very well.

We are absolutely suprised by your review cause we planed and made every effort to ensure that the renewal of the rooms wouldn't disturb our guests. If you ware woke up by noise we are very sorry.

We do hope that your stay was enjoyable and you liked our home town!
Krakow is ready to welcome you back!

Kindest regards,
Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We stayed in the Studio apartment for 4 nights. First impressions from the outside were disappointing however upon entering the studio it was a different picture. All the rooms in our studio were modern, clean and an excellent standard. Travelling as a married couple we were a little surprised to find two single beds and not the usual double bed in our room but we decided not to mention this. The only issue with our studio was that it is located on the 1st floor of a building which is shared with private residents and on a few occasions we were disturbed by residents. The location was within reasonable walking distance of Krakow main square, shops, bars and restaurants. Breakfast at Cracowdays was excellent and consisted of a various selection of cereals, fruit, bread, selection of cheese and cold meats, various teas, coffees and juice were also available. Staff were very polite, helpful and informative.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stanhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Guests,

We really appreciate your positive opinion about the staff and family concept of our place, which assume personal attention and friendly atmosphere. We are extremely glad that you found our Team helpful during your stay and that you enjoyed our homemade breakfast :-).

Our independent studio is located in the antique residential building dated from 1895 and like thousand similar historical buildings create the unique atmosphere of our city. The majority of them is under conservatory protection and their renovations require a lot of time, permits and funds. All the more we are delighted to hear your compliments about our interior design.

Regarding beds’ arrangement, we are sorry to hear, that you decided not to mention it to us. If we had known in advance, or had you made us aware during your stay about that, then we would have been happy to have assisted you in order to ensure you comfortable stay with us.

As the studio is a part of residential building local residents or temporary visitors have to follow the same rules and regulations as we do. They have to respect the peace at night. The situation you mentioned is extremly rare and the owner - Janusz - was there in person the following morning ready to react and to satisfy your needs.

Dear Guests, it was our pleasure to host you at Cracowdays and we are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kindest regards,
Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The room was spacious and location was OK. I loved the flowers right outside our window and while it was several blocks to the center of the square, the walk actually left us with good memories. We did have some miscommunication in our arrangements, as I had received an email indicating breakfast was included, but after the first meal, I learned we were being charged. I shared the email with them and they removed the charge but we had our meals elsewhere after that and it did add to our expenses a bit. We also almost missed our tour to Auschwitz arranged through them because the employee gave us the wrong time to be ready for our pick-up in the morning, even after I inquired with them them the night before, just to be sure. It was embarrassing getting on a bus FULL of people that had been waiting for us, it would appear that we were just being rude and they had no way of knowing we were given the wrong information. All in all these things are not a big deal and to be expected when traveling, it just made the stay less than great for us. I understand that most of the visitors really like it, and for good reason, it just wasn't the right fit for us and next time we will book elsewhere. I waited a few months to write the review because I didn't want to offend or dis sway anyone's decision to stay there, but I wished I had known that the steps really are numerous for this middle aged couple, especially caring luggage, the shower water flowed into the entire bathroom floor and while it feels like they are trying to provide good service, it wasn't always so good for us. We did sleep well and it was very clean! Our driver that picked us up and delivered us back to the airport did an excellent job and we were glad we experienced a visit to Auschwitz, although in the future I would not hesitate to skip the tour and just arrange our own transportation.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Jill330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, General Manager at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff and our efforts to make feel all our guests being at home.

Concerning the free breakfast. We provide it sometimes as a part of a package. It may happen however, that at the point of reservation it’s not included in the room rate. It’s always clearly mentioned it the offer. We are happy to hear that you loved the quality of this morning service.

Tours offered by our team are run by the best rated operators in town. Due to a lot of road works happening in Krakow, the departure and arrival times can vary. In our procedure we always inform our guests that the departure time has to be reconfirmed even on the day of departure. This is a common procedure in many countries and cities around the world. We are deeply sorry for your inconvenience, especially that service is our priority.

Last but not least we hope you enjoyed our beautiful town. Krakow is our home and we are proud of it. We will be happy if you return to enjoy more of it’s secrets. Even though you won’t return to Cracowdays. All the best in your travels!

Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Cracowdays was recommended to us after we had already booked our hotel stay in Krakow....so we decided to change...and we are so glad we did.
Set around ten minutes walk from the square...passing numerous bars, restaurants and shops..the apartments/rooms are situated in a quite residential area.
The rooms are beautifully appointed and the breakfast prepared each morning more than sufficient to set you up ready for a busy days sightseeing. One of the key features is the very friendly and attentive staff where nothing is of too much difficulty for them.
Always asking when you call in if you fancy a coffee...or now and again a delicious and rather string Polish Cherry Vodka !!...
We stayed at one of the studios...around a two minute walk from Cracowdays set in a residential block. It was perfect with a large bedroom big enough for three...a modern bathroom and small kitchen area...even had a washing machine and ironing board !!..
We were able to go each morning for breakfast ...which was nice after a brisk couple of minutes walk.
I highly recommend Cracowdays - you will, not be disappointed at all...

One

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 600Kayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about Cracowdays.
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed both the facilities and service provided by our staff.
It was a pleasure to host you at our place once again:)
We hope to host you back in the near future!
Thank you:)

Kindest regards,
Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews