We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Astoria
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$51
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
73
123
70
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
123
70
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quarterbars and restaurantsthe main squareroom was cleaned everydaybasic hotelfriends roomrooms are cleanlovely little hotelschool tripold townstayed here for a weekminute walkwalked everywheresalt minesroom was largeplenty of hot watercleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I have stayed at Astoria Hotel for 2 nights and I have found it a good deal. It is located in a not so pretty street and, at a first glance, would seem a little bit weared out and small. But the rooms are confortable and clean, people at the lobby are kind, the internet connection is enough to check mails and skype and is well located, close to the rail station (about 2.2km or a 10minutes cab, that costs about 6 Euro) and the main sightseeings in Krakow (castle and old town). They can also arrange a visit to Auschwitz camp, which costs about 30 euro (all included).
COnsidering the price x location, it was a good choice...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leoufrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We found the Astoria to be very average. The cleanliness however was of a very high standard and the beds were very comfy.
We felt that we could have found better for the price we paid.
The breakfast was one of the worst we have had abroad mainly due to the fact that none of the food was covered. We went in the dining room one morning to find flies on the dried up cheese and cold meats ! Yoghurts were warm etc, even the milk was left out in an uncovered jug.
We were intending using the sauna until we were informed that this would cost the equivalent of £5 per person and they required at least 1 hour notice .
We had rear rooms and it was very noisy late at night from the near by bars and very very noisy around 6-8am on market mornings as the stall holders were setting up right behind the hotel.
Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
The Kazimierz district is very interesting and had some quirky bars and restaurants. There is a fab little chinese a few streets away called Dong A...dont be put off by the entrance etc...the food is superb and very cheap ie 3 main meals with rice and 3 large beers £12 !! had already been highly recommended to us and we werent disappointed.
We took the tram up to the old town. Would definitley stay nearer the old town should we visit again.
Used KrakowShuttle.com for our transfers to and from the airport and they were excellent.
Took the train from the main station to Auschwitz...£3.30 return..we got free entrance into the Auschwitz as we arrived after 3pm and did not require a tour guide. If you arrive between 10am-3pm it is compulsory to pay for a guided tour. ps on arrival at auschwitz station we took a taxi to the camp entrance. Taxis in Poland are much cheaper than in the uk.
Visited the Schindler factory...free admission on mondays.
Wawel castle and the cathedral are wonderful. The cafe at the castle is lovely and the prices are very good. My daughter and I ordered mushroom soup in a bread bun and it was huge and very tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank racingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

This is a lovely small hotel with every facility and a friendly staff situated in the Jewish quarter away from the hussle and bussle and yet within easy walking distance of all krakow attractions.Great food and a relaxing garden.We shall certainly return and can recommend with confidence.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesBrunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

The hotel is in the Jewish quarter, which is rather run down, but quiet and safe. It is about a 15 minute walk from the main square. My husband and I are both 60+ but found it an easy walk to Wawel Hill and into the Square.
The exterior of the hotel is rather drab, as are the corridors in the hotel, but our room was a decent-enough size and clean. The beds comprised a bed base and Tempura-type mattress, with a very good quality duvet, and were surprisingly comfortable. The shower-room was a reasonable size, clean, and fresh towels were supplied daily. The usual toiletries were supplied.
There are no tea-making facilities in the rooms, but we took our own. You can't drink the water in the room, but bottled water is available from reception or nearby shop, as is milk etc.
We found the receptionists to be very pleasant and friendly, and they helped with our enquiries whenever they could.
The hotel has a garden bar, which wasn't open during our stay, and has an evening restaurant, but we didn't eat there.
Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of tea and coffee, cereals, fruit, yoghurts,cheese, salads, meat, sausages and eggs and breads/toast.
Whilst in Krakow we took trips to Auschwitz-Birkenhau and the Salt Mines (with local tour companies)- both a must in our opinion, and spent an interesting day in the Castle and Cathedral. Concessions are available at the Castle, but make sure you have some sort of ID. There are numerous beautiful churches to visit. There is a music bar/restaurant on the corner opposite the hotel, and a very good Argentinian steak house a few doors down. We also found a very good Mexican restaurant a couple of streets away. Prices are very good for food and drink. Local transport is also cheap - we used a mini-bus and tram to get from the airport, and the tram and train to get back.
If you are looking for a reasonable hotel in a quiet location then this hotel is more than adequate. I would recommend to friends, but would point out that it is fairly basic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraH1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

a very clean hotel staff very helpful great location

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1959uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews