We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
752
201
36
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
201
36
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswawel castlest peterthe main squareold townperfect locationgreat hotelroyal routebeautiful churchgrodzka streetsmall hotelsister hotelrecommend this hotelthird floornoise from the streetgood sizemini barjewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Stayed here as a party of four for four nights recently. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful from the start and we could find no fault with anything about the hotel regarding food, service and cleanliness. It is ideally positioned for the Old town and also the castle and other areas are perfectly walkable from here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Kierownik recepcji at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Roger,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay in Hotel Senacki and for sharing such a nice and informative review.

First of all, I would like to thank you for the warm words addressed to the reception staff, who, as you mentioned very welcoming and helpful from the start , I'm very happy about it.

We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel as you mentioned ideally positioned for the Old town and also the castle and other areas are perfectly walkable from here.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the overall great opinion about your stay. We hope that in the future we will be able to host you again.

Kind regards,
Paweł Cygan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We spent 4nights here and could not fault the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, a lovely large room and bathroom. Breakfast was good, and it is located in a perfect spot - in the old town but away from the noise of the main square. We travel extensively and I could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Kierownik recepcji at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Sue,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay in Hotel Senacki and for sharing such a nice and informative review.

I am very happy that you appreciated our breakfasts, staff and hotel location. These 3 features are one of the most important that make each of our guests stay unforgettable.

We will be grateful for the recomandation, as well as we count on returning to our modest thresholds.

Kind regards,
Paweł Cygan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We were a group of three staying in Senacki Hotel for four nights and we were extremely delighted at our choice. Really helpful staff on reception who booked our trips to the Saltmines and Auschwitz. In fact, all staff we encountered were really pleasant. Our room was at the very top of the building and was a good size for three people and had everything you would need. Location of hotel is perfect - right on the main street where you could hear the violin or cello being played in the street along with the horse and carts going up and down. We walked to everywhere in the city easily - Wawel Castle just down the street and the main square just up the street. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the cellar where there was also a happy hour in the evenings. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank shad0w12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Kierownik recepcji at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear "shad0w12",

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay in Hotel Senacki and for sharing such a nice and informative review.

First of all, I would like to thank you for the warm words addressed to the reception staff, who, as you mentioned, were helpful in every respect and you could have made two very interesting trips thanks to them.We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel as you mentioned right on the main street where you could hear the violin or cello being played in the street along with the horse and carts going up and down. You walked to everywhere in the city easily - Wawel Castle just down the street and the main square just up the street. I am glad that you had the opportunity to use the services of our bar, where our breakfasts are also held.

We hope that in the future you plan to return to Krakow and we will be able to host you again in our hotel.

Kind regard,
Paweł Cygan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is excellent and very clean with good sized rooms.
It is situated in a very good locatio on the Royal route. It is 5 minutes into the main square and the same to wawal castle in the other direction it is also not far from the Jewish qauter.
The breakfast is continental / Eastern European style with entry of choice and hot food is available like scrambled eggs for which you just need to ask the breakfast staff.
The hotel is very clean through out and rooms cleaned to a good standard with tea / coffee supplied.
All the staff are very efficient, friendly and polite and the reception staff are very helpful with any requests or information.
Would definitely return when back in Krakow.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Kierownik recepcji at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Andy,

Thank You for choosing Hotel Senacki for your stay in Krakow. Our guests opinions are very important for us and we are truly grateful for your kind recommendation .

We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel as you mentioned ery good locatio on the Royal route. It is 5 minutes into the main square and the same to Wawel castle in the other direction it is also not far from the Jewish qauter Special thanks go to the very positive description and well-described situation prevailing during breakfast, as well as very nice words addressed to all our staff.

We hope that in the future you plan to return to Krakow and we will be able to host you again in our hotel.

Kind regard,
Paweł Cygan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

It’s a small boutique hotel with nice rooms, clean, rich breakfast and very nice and helpful staff. The location is perfect, close to
everything. Central and quiet. Loved it
The hip areas are close by, nice restaurants around, transportation is near.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank avner b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Kierownik recepcji at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Avner,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay in Hotel Senacki and for sharing such a nice and informative review.

I am very happy that our location appealed to you as you mentioned close to everything, central and quiet. Thank you very much for noticing abundance and wealth on our breakfast buffet.

We are waiting for your next visit in our hotel and we hope that it will one more time live up to all your expectations.

Kind regards,
Paweł Cygan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews