We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
227
111
24
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
111
24
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry vodka small carafe lovely hotel the main square old town recommend this hotel small gym family room quiet street sitting room on arrival transfer from the airport booked this hotel few minutes walk a wonderful stay breakfast room booked trips
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Excellent service, nice rooms, good breakfast - what more do you need for a weekend get-away? We let the hotel take care of our transportation from and to the airport and organizing a trip to Auschwitz. The service can be recommended, everything worked out exactly as we asked.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tiina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena D, Kierownik at Hotel Amber Design, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Amber Design Hotel and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Feedback is so very important to us and I am delighted we have made your experience so memorable.
We very much look forward to welcoming you home on a future visit to Krakow.

Warm regards,
Magdalena Domzal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Wonderful hotel,very close to the heart of the old town & all it has to offer,which we enjoyed for a week. Poland & it's people have a lot to be proud of in Krakow & it shows!Did all the usual tourist trips,most of which were arranged by the hotel & competitive too. Everything went ahead without problem with very good English speaking drivers who were all helpful.
The hotel itself is of a very good standard, is very well serviced by excellent house keeping team. We felt able to leave valuables in the room without fear!
Breakfast was very good,we ate very well & did not feel the need to eat again until early evening,although we sometimes did as there is a very good coffee,snack & cake shop just metres away at the end of the road (Awiteks).We were very well looked after at breakfast by Agnieska most days,who was lovely.

The most compelling reason we will be staying again at Amber though is the staff,as we left feeling we had made friends in Krakow.
Magda runs a very good ship here,Marta is a pocket rocket always bubbly & full of life.Sabina made the effort to come over & speak with us in the town when she saw us on her day off & gave us good information on small traditional places to eat,thank you for that Sabina.Kaja, who is new to the hotel I was told,although you'd never think so,as she speaks with confidence & has local knowledge that is helpful to guests.
All staff at Amber were always courteous,spoke excellent English,so no problem to book direct next time,which hopefully won't be too long away.
Thank you all for making our visit to Krakow a most memorable time! ☺

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena D, Kierownik at Hotel Amber Design, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear David C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your opinion following your recent stay with us at Amber Design Hotel.
It is truly a pleasure and an honor to read such a positive review, we are very grateful for all the kind words we received from you.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities such as breakfast, cleanliness and location.

The most thrilling however is the fact of how well you speak about our staff, especially the ones who you have mentioned by name. We are proud of having such a harmonious team, and we always do our best to meet our Guests expectations. Your feeling about having friends in Krakow is truly correct, as we really enjoyed having you here aswell, and we are looking forward to hosting you once again in future.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon.
Warm regards,
Magdalena and a team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

An excellent hotel in walking distance from the historical centre of Krakow. Big and clean rooms, very friendly staff and very good breakfast. Free Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel. Public transportation just around the corner.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Giorgos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena D, Kierownik at Hotel Amber Design, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your very kind feedback following your recent stay at Amber Design Hotel.
I do very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards,
Magdalena Domzal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my family stayed in the hotel and i have to say we had an amazing time. Everything was perfect!! The room was clean, big and had nice decoration. The breakfast was delicious and had a variety of options(pancakes,sausages,omelette etc.) The location was nice just 5 -10 minutes from the centre of krakow.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena D, Kierownik at Hotel Amber Design, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your comments following your stay at Amber Design Hotel.
We are grateful that you took the time to review our hotel and that it met your expectations during your stay. I have passed on your kind words to the team and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Magdalena domzal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

My husband and I just returned home from Krakow, and realized that we forgot several items in our hotel room at the Amber Design Hotel, including a few expensive shirts and running shoes. Although our stay was pleasant, we were not happy when the hotel notified us that no items were found. Please be careful if you stay here. Do not leave items in your room as they will not be returned to you. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena D, Kierownik at Hotel Amber Design, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Maya S,

I am very dissapointed to read your opinion, as we did our best to check the situation you have described. I am truly sorry that you have lost your important belongings, but I am getting a little bit confused. At first your family have asked about t-shirts, and now you mentioned running shoes aswell.

As I told your family, we have checked security monitors, which showed you leaving the room, and our housekeeping staff handling our standard procedures: checking and cleaning the room. We have double checked that room and all of other hotel areas in order to look for your lost belongings, but unfortunately we have not found them.

I can assure you, that we always follow our procedures strongly. If there is anything left in the room after Guest's checked out, we contact the Guest immediately, and we send the lost belongings upon request. I am sure many of our Guests, who have retrieved their losts would be able to confirm that.

We know that you have been in travel for a few weeks, you have visited many places, and stayed in many hotels. Could you please be so kind and consider if you are sure you had those things in our hotel?

The situation like this one has never taken place in our hotel before, therefore please understand that your misdoubts are really harmful for us.

We are happy to hear you and your family have spent nice time in Kraków, and once again we are sorry you lost your things. We really hope you will find them at some point.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Domzal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews