We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
350
310
92
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
310
92
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews building b the main square old town recommend this hotel recently stayed at this hotel great hotel city break storage space minute walk rooms are small central hotel complimentary water long weekend night stay quiet area hot and cold food good size
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Two nights stay in this fab hotel. Rooms are modern & very clean. Walking distance of the main square, no taxis needed. We organised our Auschwitz visit through the hotel. Main desk are very helpful, speaking excellent English. We were able to print out our boarding passes using one of the two computer terminals in reception & they booked our taxi back to the airport. Breakfast is delicious, lots of choice & lots of it. We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening, delicious food. All staff were friendly & helpful. Highly recommend this hotel, we will stay here again when we return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wendyheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Sirs,
Let me thank you for staying in Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel and for all the good words regarding hotel location, clean and modern room, helpful staff and delicious breakfast.
We are so happy to note we met your expectations and look forward to welcome you again in the future.
Danuta Gorzkowska
Acting Front Office Manager Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here and once again wasn't disappointed, 5 minute stroll to main square bars and restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet style and plenty of choice. Our room was on the 2nd floor at the front of the hotel was spacious and comfortable unlike other reviews we didn't feel the traffic ruined our stay we hardly noticed it apart from the odd ambulance passing. We will definitely be going again next year and will be recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susi080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Hotel Golden Tulip Krakow City Center. Your feedback is extremely important to us because it allows us to continually improve the quality of our services. Thank you for pointing out our staff, location and breakfast . We hope to welcome you in Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel again. Kind regards, Danuta Solarz Acting Front Office Manager Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We spent three nights at this hotel which is situated about 10 mins walk from the Square in the old town. The hotel is modern looking and the staff very helpful, their English is excellent. The rooms and the hotel were spotless. The bathroom is not large but new and clean. The room was quite large only lacking some drawer space. The beds were single ones and comfortable. The breakfast was continental style with plenty to choose from. We did not try the evening meals here but you do get a 10% discount on one sitting. We used the hotel to visit the old town and the standard two main attractions in the area. The city is beautiful and well worth a visit and this hotel is ideally situated.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest, Let me thank you for your stay in Golden Tulip Krakow City Center and for such a superb review. Thank you for pointing out our staff, location,rooms and breakfast
With pleasure I shared your feedback with the entire Team here. We hope to welcome you back. Yours faithfully, Danuta Solarz Acting Front Office Manager Golden Tulip Krakow City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Spent 3 nights at the Golden Tulip Krakow. When we arrived we asked to change our room as had confirmed a ‘quieter’ room beforehand, but when we arrived we were placed in a first floor overlooking the road (it felt like it was on street level) and was right at the end of a corridor by an escalator. We changed it to be located looking over the dining room, and although the room was smaller I was very glad we moved and experienced no noise all weekend.

The first morning we woke up for breakfast and must have left it too late (9.30am) as there was no scambled egg, orange juice, or bread and a few people just walking around grabbing anything that was left. Might have just been unlucky as I have seen good reviews about breakfast. We didn’t go down for breakfast again but usually prefer an earlier lunch anyway.

The hotel’s location is very good, with access to a shop a few doors away and pool bar across the road. A short walk over the road and through the park and you are near cocktail bars, restaurants and the Main Square. We never needed a taxi.

The staff are very friendly and helpful at the hotel and the hotel overall and rooms are very clean. Complimentary water provided each day which is a nice touch. Really enjoyed the stay here and the value for money, definitely worth a look if you are planning a trip to Krakow.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clare-pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel,
Thank you for pointing out our location,room and staff.
We will use the comments to make the improvements. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the near future. Yours faithfully, Danuta Solarz Acting Front Office Manager Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed in the hotel from the 8-10 November. Very pleasant hotel, lovely staff who are eager to help. I loved the furniture in the bar area, very colourful. Breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice. I would highly recommend the location of the hotel. Within 5-10 minutes walk you are in the main square. I would recommend Auschwitz and the salt mines. The hotel can organise the trips for you. Also go for a meal at the Kossack Hotel, the views overlooking the river and the castle are wonderful at night and during the day. If you would to try something more authentic, go into the Jewish part of the city, very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor, room 320 which was perfect for a short break
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with Hotel Golden Tulip Krakow City Center. Thank you for pointing out our staff, location and breakfast.
Your feedback is extremely important to us because it allows us to continually improve the quality of our services. We are very glad you enjoyed the food. We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the future.Kind regards, Danuta Solarz Acting Front Office Manager Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews