We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Puro Krakow Stare Miasto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #34 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Puro Krakow Stare Miasto is definitely one of the best hotels we've been too within the 4* range. It has everything - perfect location, beautifully decorated rooms and public areas, friendly staff and great value for money. We were particularly impressed with how they introduced the use of a tablet to control the lights, tv, air conditioning, among other functions. That could also be used to browse on the internet, which was particularly handy to search for restaurants and things to do in Krakow. Finally, they offer a wide range of hot drinks free of charge to all guests, which is not common in many hotels and something that you value when you don't have breakfast included. Overall, a huge thumbs up for Puro Krakow Stare Miasto and the promise that if we ever come back to Krakow, we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iamorao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear iamorao,

thank you very much for visiting us.
I am happy to see, you enjoyed your stay and the experience with PURO was excellent.
I hope, you will come back to us during your next trip to Krakow.

All the best,

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a fab location just round the corner from the square.Once we had booked the hotel emailed me and said they would pick us up at the airport.We had room only so we had an apartment with cooking facilities.There was a restaurant linked onto to the hotel.Iwould defiantly stay here again.clean rooms and helpful staff

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariejacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Mariejacko,

Thank you for staying with us.
I am happy, that you like PURO and found solutions introduced interesting.
I hope, excellent impression will bring you back to us again!

Best regards,

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks while traveling for work. I really enjoyed this place. The room was very modern, clean, and comfortable. I also liked their food. I only wished they had a gym, but it was easy to go out for a run since the hotel is centrally located.

I don't give 5 stars to this hotel only because I gave them clothes for dry cleaning and I don't think they did a good job with the cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margarita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We visited the Puro Hotel this August. We were very impressed with the modern decor, helpful receptionists and also the nice room. The hotel is centrally located in Krakow and is very close to the main square. It has a modern feel and uses intelligent lighting all around. Access to internet tablets at the reception was very useful for us especially for the kids. We liked the idea of having a 24 hour available guest coffee machine. Food in the restaurant was excellent and professionally laid out. One of our group had mobility issues and the hotel provided us with a free of charge wheelchair for her. I highly recommend it to all tourists visiting this wonderful city in Poland, which is full of history.

Room Tip: Rooms are equipped with a tablet controlled intelligent lighting system and it also controls all ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Michael D,

Thank you for choosing us!
I am happy to see, that you like both, product and service provided.
It would be fantastic to host you again!

All the best,

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed here mid July for a long weekend. The location was great, just a 10 minute walk to the main square. The hotel is very modern and clean and staff were friendly & extremely helpful. Breakfast was good, offering a fair selection of hot & cold dishes. The rooms, although not huge, are comfortable & well equipped. The toilet/shower room is glass walled but there is a curtain that can be pulled across to preserve modesty. Our room faced the back of the hotel and we had no issues with noise. There aren't any tea or coffee making facilities in the room but there is a machine in the foyer which dispenses free ones. Massive shopping Centre just across the road so great location if you've got lots of purchases to drop off. I would highly recommend Puro and, indeed, intend staying here again when we visit Krakow with family next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjack737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear jjack737,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us.
It is a pleasure to read so much good things about PURO.
I hope, good impression will bring you back to us again!

All the best,

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 265 in Krakow
1,700 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 265 in Krakow
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Address: Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: €57 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing