We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kossak Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Benefis(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,200)
Filter reviews
2,200 results
Traveller rating
1,394
626
117
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
626
117
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungewawel castleolive restaurantvodka barrooftop barold townvistula rivermain restaurantthe main squaredeluxe roombreakfast buffetminute walkexcellent hotelfree internettown squarebeautiful citysalt mines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,200 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We phoned ahead and asked the hotel staff to arrange an airport pick up for us which was a good price and excellent. Our pleasant chauffeur was waiting for us on arrival with our name on a card so we could spot him easily. We asked our driver for restaurant recommendations which we tried and loved! Concierge staff helpful advising us of how to make our way to the Salt Mine on the local bus, the 304. Great location, easy walking to shops and restaurants. Lovely large rooms with good housekeeping service. Comfy beds. We asked for connecting rooms for our family group which we got. We had breakfast at the hotel on our first morning and it was pricey but good. If it had been cheaper, we would have eaten breakfast there every morning. We enjoyed the pool and sauna as a nice place to enjoy after a day of sightseeing. Would recommend this hotel, we had a lovely three night stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank samimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion! I am pleased to hear that your recent stay resulted in such a positive travel experience. It is splendid that your stay was enjoyable from the very beginning - that you were satisfied with the transport service, and that the chauffeur shared useful recommendations.

Nice of you to mention our convenient location – we are indeed situated in the very center of the city, in the surroundings of beautiful Wawel Castle and Vistula river. What is more, it is fantastic that you liked our spacious, beautifully furbished guestrooms together with wonderful Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience. I am also delighted that our Housekeeping Team met your demands fully, keeping your guestroom in a perfect condition during the whole stay.

What is more, it is splendid that you enjoyed our lovely Breakfast Offer, including more than 100 different food products as well as live cooking stations where Chefs cook at guests’ request. At the same time, I am sorry to hear that you found our breakfasts to be pricey. We offer a fantastic breakfast buffet with a price that reflects the vast array of products including hot items cooked to order. Our Front Office team also offers a discounted breakfast price during checking, giving the opportunity to enjoy our breakfasts at a lower price.

Lastly, it is great that you liked our Sheraton Fitness area. I am happy to hear that you found it to be a nice place to unwind after a busy day!

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the earliest opportunity,

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Grand Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For us, the hotel served as a staging area for our Krakow experience. It is convenient to the river, castle, and city center. Staff were friendly and the room was small but clean. Breakfast was expensive so we passed in favor of local options. Overall a good value and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrippersVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Sheraton Grand in Krakow for a weekend visit of the city and my experience was excellent. The hotel staff is friendly, professional and very competent. My room was outstanding and so was the room service and the extensive breakfast buffet. I had to work a little during my stay and I was surprised to discover how fast the WiFi was which was incredibly helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay and keep up the great work!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is clearly the best hotel in Krakow. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby was spacious and inviting. Step outside and see the castle Wawel right outside (some rooms have this view also). The service and help were as professional as any top hotel in the world.

Room Tip: Wawel castle view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tommyboy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive opinion. I am pleased to hear that your recent stay resulted in such a positive hotel experience. First of all, it is nice of you to say that our guestrooms were to your liking, being clean and comfortable. It is good to know that you liked our spacious hotel lobby and that you found its atmosphere to be inviting. Nice of you to mention also the iconic Wawel castle situated right next to our hotel, well visible from our Club Rooms.

Lastly, it is splendid that our staff turned out to be professional and helpful. I am happy to hear that they met your demands fully, being attentive and at your disposal.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at the earliest opportunity,

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Grand Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing, helpful staff. Pool & sauna were a joy at the end of bitterly cold days. As you would expect, it was spotless. Really convenient location, but cheap taxi service if we needed to travel any great distance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mise1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a few words regarding your recent visit at Sheraton Grand Krakow.

First and foremost, I am more than happy to hear that our staff appeared excellent. It is a great pleasure to receive your positive feedback!

What is more, I am delighted that you liked Sheraton Fitness area including especially swimming pool & sauna that gave you the opportunity to unwind and recharge after quite cold days.

Lastly, it is nice of you to mention our central location – at the foot of Wawel Castle, close to the city center as well as city’s most famous landmarks.

We are looking forward to your next visit,

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Grand Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews