We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money”
Review of Hotel Fortuna Bis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Fortuna Bis
Ranked #161 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Ten minutes from the Old Town Square, we liked this place. A bit frayed around the edges but incredibly clean. A sizeable room with very clean bathroom. Rooms made up daily. We stayed in the old part of the hotel overlooking the main road, it is not noisy but the rumble of trams may get some getting used to - there are rooms at the back of the hotel - but we didn't change. Breakfast was a fair buffet selection with a hot egg cooked on arrival. Staff were very friendly. Whatever they pay the cleaners it is not enough - this place is spotless! Tip - Excellent restaurant selling good value local good opposite - Tip - Bus to salt mine leaves from outside hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RMSones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

6 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights it's about a 10 minute walk to Main Market Square, Rooms are basic and dated but fine to sleep & shower in. I can not comment on breakfast as we did not try it.

Good value for the money we paid for4 nights

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

2nd visit and again couldn't fault it room was amazing so much space. Staff still very friendly planning next 2 visits already. Cannot recommend enough perfect . Even tried small restaurant opposite the kuranty for a breakfast was very good too. Bit of building work nearby but has no affect on hotel as they work while we sight see. All trams and buses still give great service.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lindyloo4510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Very clean and comfortable hotel. The room was cleaned and tidied every day. Requested extra pillows on first morning and they were brought up right away. Very comprehensive breakfast available every morning for just £6/pp. WiFi was available at the room. Only complaint would be that there was no safety deposit box but the reception staff were more that happy to mind our passports for us. Only 7/8 minutes walk from main square where all the restaurants and bars are. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p_keenanBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Just got back from a fantastic 3 nights at this hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good indeed and inexpensive, no bar here but the Ostoya Hotel opposite has a lovely bar called Kuranty which has fantastic Polish food and is very reasonable. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KarenL0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#120 of 265 in Krakow
112 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#107 of 265 in Krakow
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Hotel
Polonia Hotel
#111 of 265 in Krakow
506 reviews
Hostel FAUST
#178 of 265 in Krakow
63 reviews
Stare Miasto
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#124 of 265 in Krakow
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fortuna Bis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortuna Bis

Address: ul. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 25 | Old Town, Krakow 31-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: €40 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortuna Bis 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortuna Bis Hotel is easily accessible. All sights of Krakow's Old Town are within walking distance.We offer 23 rooms (single, double/twin, 3-bed rooms and apartment) all with bathrooms en suite, TV SAT, radio, telephone and free access to the Internet. The hotel's parking is monitored.Our Restaurant serves excellent, traditional Polish dishes. Restaurant is open from 10:00 am till 11:00 pm. Buffet breakfast is from 06:30 am till 10:30 am. We can offer two conference rooms for 15 and 30 participants. Our personnel will be happy to organize your visit to Cracow, with maximum comfort and entertainment for you. We are ready to arrange trips, book tickets, order taxis and suggest sightseeing attractions. We accept credit cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fortuna Bis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing