We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Krakow Centrum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kossak Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Benefis(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
911
803
158
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
803
158
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travelwawel castleold townswimming poolexecutive roomoverlooking the riverthe main squarenice hotelcity centrebusiness tripbusy roadgood sizeminute walktram stoplong weekendmini barroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a package, with Riviera Travel. A pleasant hotel close to the Vistula river. The Wawel, a medieval castle, is also nearby. There’s a fire breathing dragon, outside, guarding his cave. Really, every five minutes or so, he breathes fire. Probably propane fuelled. It’s quite entertaining. Well, it appealed to my immaturity. In the centre, is the picturesque town square surrounded by a plethora of bars and eateries. We dined at the : Pod Nosem, the castle end of Kanonicza. Well worth it, fine dining at its best. We had a very good Polish Rosè with our meal. Apparently there are vineyards close to Krakow itself. It came as something of a revelation that Poland is a wine producer. Please forgive my ignorance. The meal came to 350 Zl, with a 50Zl tip. A bit pricey, but worth it. If you’re peckish during the day, try one of the patisseries, a large selection of cakes, you can either eat there, or take out. Yum yum. Our tour included a visit to Auschwitz Birkenau. Well, what could I say about, that place? Where could I even begin...?
We enjoyed our visit to Krakow. It’s one of the few places I’d like to go back.
Hope this review is helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travell4258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelKrakowCentrum, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for your feedback. Your review is very helpful! We hope to see you again at Novotel Kraków Centrum.
Best regards,
Jakub Głowacki,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a 4 night break with friends in March. Hotel staff very pleasant & very helpful. Hotel in general was very clean, rooms were cleaned everyday to a very high standard. Swimming pool & spa area excellent place to relax. Close to the city centre, roughly 20 min walk. We stayed bed & breakfast, which was very good. Enjoyed the cooked omelettes. Again very polite & friendly staff, couldn't do enough for you. Many thanks for a delightful stay, David

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dsimp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelKrakowCentrum, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David,
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time at Novotel. I believe we will hava a chance to meet here again.
Best regards,
Jakub Głowacki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern hotel, with very confortable rooms and a perfect breakfast, very well located with a parking just under. It is just in front of the Vistula river and the Wawel castle, at a walking distance from the old city center.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4th floor room overlooking river and Wawel castle. Well appointed room that was clean and tidy. Just refurbished so everything worked throughout the hotel, and all the fixtures and fittings were good quality - not basic functional items. A lot of effort has gone in to the design to make it look very modern and smart. Food in the restaurant was also high quality (breakfast and evening meal). I would go there again.

Room Tip: south side rooms have better views, and despite overlooking a busy road are not noisy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel with a great view across the street of Wawel Castle and the Vistula, and conveniently located for visiting local sites and for transport. On-line check in was a great advantage. The hotel is contemporary, tasteful and very comfortable, obviously popular and busy, but with an air of calm throughout. The rooms and public areas were spotless, good choices and speedy replenishment at the buffet breakfast and all members of staff were polite, friendly and very smiley. The hotel is on a main road, we were on the third floor and there was no noise disturbance.

Room Tip: Room 321 has a view of the castle and is in a no smoking area
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandlesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews