We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
308
460
169
50
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
460
169
50
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz roomsold towngreat locationthe main squaretram noisejewish quarterrecommend this hotelair confew minutes walkwawel castletram linean upgradebreakfast was includedsuperior roomscrambled eggssalt minesrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel to avoid tram noise. But the front rooms have a lovely view of Planty park.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I found the hotel very central within walking distance of the tourist attractions. The hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was continental with a good choice. They gave us maps of the area which helped when planning where to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank pepperEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back to us very soon!
All the best
Iwona Sulikowska
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This hotel has an excellent location for visiting the old town. Staff provide some support for helping tourists although their advice is limited. The restaurant serves a select menu although food is good. The rooms have a bright, modern interior that is somewhat quirky although has a ‘student halls’ feel in places (perhaps some of the space saving ideas!).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kpezza2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the trust and choice of our hotel. I am glad that you found our location convenient.Thank you for positive feedback and we are happy that your stay was successful and the hotel turned out to be extraordinary that was our intention.
We hope to see you again in the future.
All the best
Iwona Sulikowska
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This is a very good very comfortable hotel with one major flaw. Its a converted historical building and the elevator does not go to all floors. If you need an elevator to your floor you must specify in advance. Otherwise it is an excellent hotel just outside the old city, with very good streetcar (tram connections) Very nice staff excellent breakfast and wifi.

Room Tip: Make sure the elevator goes to you floor
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HappyEmeritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Our hotel is a historic building and unfortunately due to some technical limitations, the elevator in the hotel does not reach each floor directly. For our guests we offer a free luggage service.
We apologize for these inconveniences but despite this ,we hope that you will visit us in the future.
All the best
Iwona Sulikowska
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff and although rooms are on the small size, they have everything you need.
Comfortable beds & good linen
Modern decor
Bathroom : Nice Shower with shower gel dispenser
Washbasin with hairdryer and pull out magnifying mirror
Soap and body lotion dispensers
Bath sheets huge
In room : tea/coffee making facilities
Fridge, ironing board and iron and a safe
Air con too - for us it ticked all the boxes

Breakfast : buffet style, very good. Usual continental with hams, cheese etc, cereals, fruit, cakes, toast, delicious scrambled eggs, fried eggs, beans etc juices, coffee machine, cappuccino to expressos

Fully stocked bar next to reception.

We are on the third floor and although there are teams going past it didn’t really bother us during the day - at night time with the window closed couldn’t hear any noise. Air con provided a cool room.

Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chrissie737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Wow! What a wonderful review, Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.
Thank you also for these recommendations and we are already waiting for your next visit to Krakow and of course with us in our hotel.
All the best
Iwona Sulikowska
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews