We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
302
237
103
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
237
103
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareold townearly hourshigh ceilingsstreet noisereception staffexcellent locationthird floorroom was largebreakfast roomwonderful hotelbars and restaurantssalt minesbreakfast was excellentscrambled eggsyogurtdoorman
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and are really pleased with everything especially the breakfast (fruit, cheese, eggs, sausage, breads,cereal, etc). It’s a great location in old town and the best part is it’s not noisy

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lk1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager_WII, Kierownik at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,


thank you for being with us and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor platform.
Knowing that our guests have such a pleasant stay is a great award for us.

We would be more than happy to host you in the Grand Hotel ***** Kraków once again.

Yours sincerely,

Danuta Borysiak
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We spent 2 nights at the Grand Hotel. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We loved having gowns and slippers, their complimentary toiletries were also fabulous and were replaced. The hotel is well situated. The breakfast was outstanding, Carolina made me a perfect pot of tea both mornings. The breakfast was delicious with a lovely selection of fresh fruit which we really appreciated. We began our trip in Krakow and it was a perfect beginning. To all the staff at The Grand Hôtel keep up the good work and Thank you for making our visit happy and memorable! The Watkins Family

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank swisswatkinsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager_WII, Kierownik at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. It is really worth working for such comments.
I will personally thank Mrs.Carolina for her attitude and devotion to our customers.

The most important is that you and your family had a perfect and comfortable stay with us and we hope that this will not be the last time
when your plans bring you to Kraków and to the Grand Hotel ***** Kraków.

Yours sincerely,

Danuta Borysiak
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Recently we spent 4 days in Kraków and stayed at the Grand Hotel. The hotel was lovely - great location and convenient to everything. Our room was very nice indeed and the breakfasts were delicious. The hotel staff were just delightful - nothing was too much trouble. We loved this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager_WII, Kierownik at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018


Dear Eileen W.,


thank you for the stay and for your kind words, especially about our delightful hotel staff.

We look forward for your next arrival, so we could prepare another unforgetteble moments at the Grand Hotel ***** Kraków.

Regards from all our staff.

Danuta Borysiak
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It's a nice hotel, very 18th century style. The hotel is very central, short road to old town, shopping mall and train station. Breakfast was good but very small selection. Had some problem with hotel booking because they have not received our booking. And the hotel was full. They are amazing because they managed to find a room for us anyway.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager_WII, Kierownik at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Mrs. Linda B.,

let me thank you for the stay. I am happy that we managed to find a room for you, and that you spent a good time with us.

We are longing to host you in Kraków and in the Grand Hotel ***** Kraków once again.


Yours sincerely,

Danuta Borysiak
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We stayed three nights at this very beautiful hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good, the room was comfortable except for one noisy party night. Easy walk to the main square and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I would return to the Grand but not with a car. Street parking off limits and our guide had to park blocks away to meet us.

Room Tip: We had room 41or 43 which was on the same street as a "gentleman's" club?
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager_WII, Kierownik at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Mrs. Donna M.,


thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor web site. Thank you for nice words about our staff, breakfast and comfortable room.
Knowing that our Guests have such a pleasant stay is a great award for us.


We are more than happy to host you in the Grand Hotel ***** Kraków once again.

Yours sincerely,

Danuta Borysiak
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews