We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,993)
Filter reviews
1,993 results
Traveller rating
816
855
247
52
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
855
247
52
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station free wifi old town shopping mall per night rooms are small big mall minute walk excellent location recommend this hotel main station short stay public transport reception desk clean hotel city centre air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,993 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on a Contiki tour. I was in a twin room which had a double bed and a single (a bit weird) but the beds were comfortable and the rooms were large. One thing we didn’t like was the bathroom, or lack of bathroom. The shower was literally a hole in the wall. The shower screen was pretty much sea through and the double bed was directly opposite the shower meaning the person in the bed could see the person in the shower which wasn’t ideal when travelling on a Contiki tour. I don’t understand why the shower and sink were so small and the room with the toilet was so big? Why not just make one larger ensuite? The location was fantastic and within walking distance of the city centre. Very good value

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank abbywatts101112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Abby,

Thank you very much for your time to share with us your review.
Apologies for small drawbacks but we are one star budget hotel.

Wishing you all the best,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Kraków

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit. Arrived quite late on the evening ,no worries at all the Staff were welcoming, polite. The rooms are clean , tidy , just be aware no tea making facilities. But plenty at continental Breakfast time if you have included it in your booking. Loacation is excellent to the Train station and Krakow town. This hotel is exactly as it says Budget but with 5 stars. I would recommend this little gem over and over again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wandam558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian B, Manager at Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you Wanda :)
I hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Krakow :)!
Regards,

Damian Bas, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Wheelchair accessible, great freakfast, nice staff and really nice location.Would definitely stay again in a next trip to krakow. Very close to the bus and train station, really quite and accessible neighborhood.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Luís V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Classic Ibis budget hotel. The rooms are very basic and small the staff were helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was a little strange and not consistent . Great price for simple accomodation.Success is the ideal location next to the central station

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4589712j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The place has the familiar Ibis Budget simple cleanliness and efficiency. It's very central, in fact there's an entrance to the far end of the rail station platforms almost outside the door. And the girls who checked me in were great.
Just two annoyances. I got back late and ready to flop and my key card refused to let me in my room. I went down to reception and the guy was outside somewhere on an unofficial cigarette break which no amount of pressing the buzzer could summon him back from. I just had to wait until he decided to finish and reappeared. I was exhausted by that time and really didn't need this.
The other thing is the breakfast. The selection itself is fairly good but the size of the room is entirely inadequate. It's cramped and chaotic and there's nowhere to put your luggage if you've had the idea of having breakfast on your way out.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andy99Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews