We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
9
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Loved staying here, very easy to find thanks to michaels helpful directions, close to town, cleAn, friendly, great price and all round a fantastic place to stay. Michael, the host is great and very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is an amazing hostel and easily starts to feel like home. The location is great (about a 10 minute walk to the Main Square in Old Town) and the owner, Michael, is so helpful and kind. When we left on the last day, he woke up to serve us breakfast an hour early before our train (it is normally served 8-10am and included in the price). The dorm rooms are large and the bathrooms, while only having two, are in top shape with infinite hot water and fast flushing toilets--what more could you want! There's a nice kitchen for your use and a TV with BBC, CNN, etc. There seemed to be a lot of solo travellers so it's not a party hostel but the people seemed friendly and did go out for a few drinks together every night (I was with two other friends). Great hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here on my own in April 2013 and I had an awesome time, making some friends that I'm still in touch with. The place was clean and roomy, the bed was comfortable and despite it being around -5 outside it was really homely and warm. The people staying were cool and the guys manning the desk were awesome. I'm not really a fan of football, I wouldn't let that put you off either. It's close (within walking distance) to everything and close to a 24 store and the station too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Cannot compliment the staff at this hostel enough, so friendly and go out of their way to make every guest feel welcome.
Hostel in a terrific location 7 mins walk from the centre square. Wifi was great. Showers were spacious and clean.
Breakfast was ideal, cereal, sandwiches, tea/coffee etc. anything left over was given to us to have for lunch also which was very useful. Rooms are spacious, good locker facilities and clean sheets/towels provided.
Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodonog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Best located in walking distance from Central railway station and easy to find with many landmarks on the way. I arrived at the hostel a few hours before the time for check in but they kindly accept me without mention it! So friendly guy at the reception. The only negative point is that the flash in the bathroom is not working well in rush hours, so the bathroom is not clean enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medelin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews