We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of Domino Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Domino Apartments
Ranked #315 of 453 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Cool place to stay -- do try it!

It is called "Domino's" probably because it is right across the street from the entrance to the huge Dominican church.

We were taken aback at first when, after walking back and forth trying to find it, discovered the entrance was just a plain door with a small sign taped to it, with a phone number. We looked at each other and thought, oh-oh.
Luckily, a man was just exiting (it's also the entrance to a regular apartment block), who beamed and took us next door to a busy cafe, got the manager and got things rolling. The manager gave us a paper to fill out (name, address, etc.) and then led us back to the doorway.
To make a long story short: we went up some stairs, then took an elevator, then went up MORE stairs... unlocked a door ... and entered a lovely apartment! Full kitchen, full bathroom, huge bedroom with two single beds... and gasped to see through the bedroom window the spires of the Mariacka basilica perfectly framed, as it were!
All supplies were there. Wifi worked. Everything was clean as a whistle. Tram stops were right outside the door. And all this was right between the two big churches (Dominican and Franciscan) and only one block away from the Rynek Glowny (Main Square). I'd stay here again in a flash. (But don't even think of taking it if you have bad legs -- lots of stairs.)

Room Tip: 3rd floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c4c4c4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2015

Just back from a 5day break in Krakow, the Domino apartments are excellent, very central for all attractions, clean, warm and lovely complimentary breakfast. The manager and staff could not be more helpful, they even collected us and took us to the airport (a small charge) We will definately return.

Room Tip: Room 25 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

i have stopped here about13 times and it is superb if you are on a budget. the location is fantastic, literally 2 mins away form the main square in krakowou. large roomy apartments. the penthouse on the top floor is fabulous..the only downfall is there is no reception and you have to go into the cafe next door. (you have breakfast in here). the owner joe is a nice friendly guy and will help you on places to go

Stayed: November 2014
Thank ladybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed for two separate nights, book-ending our Poland trip. We used the suggested transfer service from the apartments - I do not recommend, as the taxis (I-Taxi) ended up being dramatically less expensive. In order to check in to the apartment, you have to enter into the cafe downstairs (Good Food), where the Apartment rep usually sat at a cafe table. He was very nice, and helped us to our room.
The first night we stayed, we had a 1-bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor. It was huge! Nice entryway led to the kitchen/dining/living room. Good size kitchen that had everything you need (including a clothes washer) and a table and chairs. Small couch in front of a huge flat screen TV. The room was set up for multiple guests, so there were two single beds in the living room. The separate bedroom was really large, as was the one-bathroom which was off the separate bedroom. Large windows let in lots of light. The bed was on the hard side, but we were so exhausted it really didn't matter. We had an amazing night's sleep. I usually wear ear plugs when traveling (particularly in cities) so I did not hear a thing.
For our second stay, we had a smaller apartment on the 4th floor, but still very large. Really good size bathroom (with clothes washer), two twin beds, a small table and chair, and really nice kitchen. Again, great views out the large windows.
The location is fantastic. About 1 1/2 blocks off the Rynek Glowny. There are lots of cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance, and it is close to Wawel Hill and all the sites. We never used a taxi nor the tram (except to/from the airport) - it is a very easy city to walk.
The nightly rate was fantastic and provided exceptional value for the money. The rate even included a simple breakfast at the Good Food Cafe downstairs (coffee, roll, butter, ham and cheese).
Overall, this was an excellent stay, and I would absolutely consider staying here again when our travels return us to Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay here at domino apartments! The location was SPOT on, couldn't complain. Well connected, right in the centre. Was a tad bit confusing to find it as it's right on top of a gentlemens club (not of concern at all btw), but we were quickly greeted by a member of staff and it was all quite easy from there on. Only complain was that it got really hot and opening the window meant that it was very noisy but when you're exhausted from sightseeing all day it's not a problem. Spacious room, all cooking amenities provided, bathtub, a good enough breakfast and all at such a decent price. Overall great!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jahoda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 262 in Krakow
596 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 262 in Krakow
650 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#32 of 453 in Krakow
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#37 of 262 in Krakow
2,110 reviews
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domino Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domino Apartments

Address: pl. Dominikanski 4, Krakow 31-043, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 453 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: €38 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Domino Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Domino Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing