We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
509
264
46
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
264
46
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews florian gate inside the city walls old town great location the main square lovely hotel hot choices single room train station florianska street room rate stay there again air conditioning breakfast was included wonderful stay third floor would recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Stayed here on a recommendation and we were so pleased we took his advice.
Took an Uber from the Airport, and we were dropped close by.
very welcoming receiption and we were taken to our room which overlooked the street where the street sellers hung their paintings.
The room was clean, big enough for 4 days. Breakfast was excellent, various food items on offer, and it wasnt crowded, so you could relax, eat and plan your day.
We ate at the Restaurant for lunch, sat outside, watching the folks walk by, the horse drawn carriages, whilst enjoying the great food, washed down with the polish wine and beer.
Its in a great location, close to main square, but its quiet at night, a nice stroll down to the river and beyond. We plan to visit Krakow again in 2020, and we will stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank BacardiMan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Located just inside the city walls a few minutes walk from the shopping centre at the train station and only five minutes walk from the central square. It takes around 20 minutes to walk to the castle. The Hotel is very old and therefore the standard / deluxe rooms are not particularly big. That said the room air conditioning is effective and the bathrooms are of good size. The breakfasts are good and the food in the restaurant is reasonable and far less expensive than that on offer around the central square. Staff are friendly and very obliging. Free Wifi was good.

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto inner courtyard are affected by air con and kitchen fan noise.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillieGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The room was a good size. The interior was very lovely (like an old castle) and the location was also very good! The breakfast was quite good. I definitely recommend this hotel.
部屋の内装もとても素敵ですが、立地も最高です。城壁の内側で、ホテル近隣の景観もパーフェクト、旧市街地の観光にもとても便利です。朝ご飯も美味しかった。おすすめです。

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erika Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

A beautiful hotel, with excellent staff, good restaurant with vast breakfast selection.... all you could possibly need in a good hotel. The location is so central and quiet, that it is excellent for easy access to walking the town. Absence of parking facilities is only niggle but not really detrimental.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rene1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Stayed at this property for 3 nights and it was a great experience. The hotel is well located, rooms are clean, specious and more importantly - quiet! Breakfast was great as well. The hotel is just inside the city walls.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews