We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
545
274
47
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
274
47
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews florian gate old town inside the city walls great location lovely hotel the main square single room train station florianska street stay there again breakfast was included the hotel staff air conditioning wonderful stay mini bar third floor would recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

very nice place and food great and nice clean hotel, easy reach within all amenities and bus and train station, a must see is the salt mines and the death camps, very moving place and hope that we never have another camp like it in the world

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank 64ivanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights & think it’s one of the best! Rooms are spacious & quiet, with lovely patio areas to sit outside. Breakfast is fantastic-a lot of choice.We usually stay in the Radisson or Holiday Inn when we visit Krakow, but this place has that little bit extra

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Mcurtois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Room and toilet are large, very clean. beds very comfortable. Hotel has atmosphere !.
Breakfast is one of the best, very good. Location is perfect. 2 minutes from Mall, inside the old town. Walking everywhere from hotel is easy. We were 3 couples, enjoyed very much our stay.

Room tip: Room facing main street may be a bit noisy. very close nearby is 24/7 utility and drinks/food shop.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

I visited in Feb 2017 and my review did not post so thought I would share now.
Across the road from Florian gate this lovely hotel was handy for the main market square only a 15 min stroll away. The main shopping complex 20 min away. Lovely restaurant for good choice of evening meals. Breakfast plentiful and varied choice. Always fresh and well displayed. Staff speak good English and it helps if you attempt to learn a few words of Polish. Very helpful with practicalities/directions. My double room as requested was quiet and at the back of hotel upstairs, possibly room 304? Room good sized with en-suite shower room. Well presented and clean. In walking distance of Schindler factory museum about 1 hour away if you enjoy walking. Tip, visit early in the morning or you will struggle to enjoy as lots of schoolchildren visit and hard to move about. Very moving mock up of the ghetto with realistic glimpses into family life crowded together with non family members. Would return if back in Poland. Mid range prices wise.

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank lynnejelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located— walking distance to the Square, as well as many of the other major sights. The hotel has a gracious old world charm. Everyone is very helpful, the breakfast is plentiful with many options, and the rooms while compact, are perfectly maintained and clean.
Also, we requested a car from the airport—arranged by the hotel. The driver was courteous and on time. The cost was comparable to a taxi fare.
Surprisingly, when we asked about booking a tour to Auschwitz, their recommendation was much more expensive than other tours. My recommendation is to do some research and book your own
We would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank virginac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews