We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend in lovely hotel in fascinating city”
Review of Old Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Time Hotel
Ranked #111 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    62
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
49
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

First of all, you will find good value for money in this. It is not expensive and for this amount of money you receive good service nice interior and time to relax. Food was OK. Hotel is located relatively close to the city center but it could be little bit closer. One minus for lack of parking place.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank michalm401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel alone only for a night. Since it is a budget hotel, I was not expecting anything and I was right. The room was very small (maybe less than 20 sqm?) with a small single bed. The walls were thin and I could hear some noise from next door. No wifi at the hotel. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of food. 
I wouldn't complain about anything about this hotel considering the price, but believe there are other nicer hotels if you pay 5-10 pounds more?

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akitravelestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kielce, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed in Old time hotel in the end of september-beginning of october 2011. The reception guy on our arrival seemed unfriendly and gloomy. The girl from second shift was friendly though. Our double room was nice and clean, although not that spacious how advertised by hotel. The design is interesting. It's not that close to central railway station how it was written in description of hotel. In the beginning, after reading reviews that its only 800 m from there till hotel, we were searching it all our way walking from railway station and were very confused as we passed more than a kilometer but still nothing like our hotel. Honestly, it is around 25 minutes of fast walk from railway station.
Overall this hotel is not bad moreover its nice but cannot say that it's super like it was said by others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coca-coIa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This hotel exceeded my expectations on several levels. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was very little noise therefore ensuring a sound nights sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently placed, just a 10min walk into the main square. The breakfast is buffet style and plentiful - something for everyone. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to use this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#62 of 259 in Krakow
462 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#52 of 259 in Krakow
891 reviews
Hotel Delta
#176 of 259 in Krakow
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostoya Palace Hotel
#117 of 259 in Krakow
263 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#92 of 259 in Krakow
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Time Hotel

Property: Old Time Hotel
Address: ul. Szlak 33, Krakow 31-153, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Old Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing