We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
40
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant stayapple pancakesroom was spaciousthe ground floorenjoyed our staynational parkaccommodationspropertyluxury
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

One of the best places I've ever stayed. The rooms are adorable and peaceful, the restaurant (and the breakfast!!) is incredible, and everyone is so kind and helpful, going way above and beyond to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. I can't recommend this highly enough. I'll definitely go back as soon as I can. Thank you thank you thank you to the wonderful staff at Stoczek 1929!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Stoczek 1929 for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and the shower had great water pressure. We were on the ground floor and there were guests staying in the room above us, so there was some noise from them when they were arriving and departing, which is why I gave four stars instead of five. For the most part, it is a peaceful place within walking distance to most places in town. We also had breakfast at the restaurant during our stay and it was nice. There was a buffet of cold selections and hot items available to order from the menu. Overall, a very good stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We have visited Stoczek in 2014.
It is a hospitable family-run business in a rural area not that far from the ancient Bialowieza Forest.
The food served in the restaurant which is next to B&B is a traditional Eastern European cuisine, home made and very tasty. Owners' approach is clearly to make their guests feel at home - you do not have a sense of being in a restaurant. It is really cosy and has that warm twist.
You can also dine in the garden outside.
Rooms are neat and folklore influenced. In the summer it might be best to ask for the room on the ground or 1st floor as the top floor gets too hot.
The parking is behind the buildings' group with it's own CCTV from what I remember. It is a piece of green land so more of a camp festival feel rather than usual parking space.
If you are looking for a quiet retreat, where you can hear birds in the morning and explore the outstanding beauty and energy of the nearby forest, together with delicious dining - all this away from hectic city life - then this is definitely a place to go to.
If you are nice to the owners they might allow you to borrow their bikes for a day trip. :)

Room Tip: Ground or 1st foor
Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrs_AnnaBananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We spent here the last evening of pur stay in Bialowieza and iIt appeared to be an excellent choice. I tried the roasted duck which was the best I have ever had In Poland. The meat was mince, the apple and cranberries perfectly in balance. The accompanying ukrainian beer was very delicate. Warmly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geert_Markey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

You have to choose your room (or else you may end up on a street going, lovely but noisy room. Also: our room not only had a small window, but then the view was blocked entirely by a tree in front. On the other hand: Location is central for walks (in the stretched village as well as in the nearby starting National Park, which by the way offers only 2 guided walks, one of about 2 hours in the park boundries, one of about 8-10 hours inside. Otherwise the nearby park can not be entered!).
All building materials of the Hotel are of wonderful smell, nice quality and carry a most ecologic character. Nice to realize in a Poland which otherwise not really omits the use of any sort of chemistry.
The area is good for 3-5 days if you are willing to spend your days on bicycles (on well marked paths) or waking on the same. Maps are at hand and quite accurate. So enjoy the pure nature!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markus_tobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews