We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Expedia.comUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
PricelineUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
eDreamsUS$88
CheapTicketsUS$93
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
335
174
42
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
174
42
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa area was nice private beach comfortable bed beautiful hotel sauna jakub poland playroom wellness pln summer sheraton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

I rarely post, but in this case I did. The pictures on their site are very deceiving, the pool is very basic, the place is located in the middle of a neighborhood and it's much smaller than what the pictures represent. This is NOT a 4 star hotel!!!!! A very BASIC room (I had to take a double take from the pictures and what I actually got), small shower, and breakfast is equally basic. Prices are expensive here. Roomservice tried charging me 80 PLN for less than a liter of water!!!! If you are looking for luxury this is not your place.

Is the hotel bad overall, absolutely not. It was very clean, the staff was pleasant and it is easy to get to. However, for the price of $150.00 a nite, you can find much nicer places… THere are 3 star hotels on the beach for less than this price…..

They advertised a private beach but when I asked, oh it's closed. We had to use another hotel's beach which served drinks. It's the little things that you expect from a place that is rated 4 stars which is equivalent to the Sheraton, Hilton, etc… Top tier hotels….

Look elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank amboy5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

I have made a reservation w/o an option to cancel. Nowhere did it say that the entire wellness, pool and saunas are going to be closed and that there is renovation going on in the hotel.
This is not how you should treat the guests and not providing such information during a booking is just shameless.
I only received an email after the booking (which i prepaid) w/o option to cancel
Very bad experience even before coming over.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank bd3art
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, Kierownik recepcji at Haffner Hotel Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us even before you arrive at the Hotel.
In case of not receiving the information about the works being carried out, we would also feel disappointed in your place. Please note however, that a message regarding a technological break in our Spa Institute was placed on the portal you used during the reservation and we sent the information again afterwards to make sure that the Guest received this message.
It is not our intention to take advantage of the fact that this information has escaped your attention, so even before your arrival, we have proposed three solutions: cancellation of your reservation at no extra cost, postponing it to another date, and if you decide to come, we will be very pleased to offer you swimming pool and sauna tickets in the nearby Aquapark.
In order to provide our services at the highest level, once a year we conduct a technological break at the Spa Institute. This is a planned activity, therefore we take great care to inform about the works in advance to avoid inconvenience. However, if this message has been overlooked by the Guest, we always suggest the most advantageous solution, because we would like to make sure that you rest and relax with us first of all.
And this time I sincerely hope that this initial misunderstanding will turn into a successful stay now or at another time when the pool is fully accessible.
You are always and warmly welcome!
Greetings,
Emilia Szczuko
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Everything from offer, information and organisation was very god. Food was excellent. Rooms are clean and ok. Spa area was nice. Staff was helpful.
Location is nice a short walk to park, beach and restaurants. Perfect for kids with playroom.
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was satisfied.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 355michaelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Really great place to stay. Starting from booking experience, sales team was very responsive I had all the info I needed to book and transfer the money - through check in, parking and all of the aspects of our stay (there were seven of us, three rooms altogether). Xmas festivities were really cool, food was great both taste and selection (local and international). Rooms spacious just enough. Big enough pool, clean water. Awesome steam room and sauna. I will definitely consider our stay there in the summer. Many thanks to the whole team! Great job !

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank andrews_profile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this hotel in August for three nights during a trip around Poland. Everything from the check-in experience to departure was truly fantastic. Room was spacious and furnished to high standard with very comfortable bed. We had breakfast on both mornings and it was perfect, I loved cooked one (best bacon ever!) and breads while missus loved the continental part. At the back of the hotel there’s a nice forest kind of place ideal for a morning run and 200m away was large park. Hotel’s pool was also great and large enough for a morning swim. Short walk to the beach, only managed to get to the hotel’s private beach once which was clean, nice loungers and bar offered good selection of drinks snacks, best part was amazing massage from Jakub on the beach, definitely recommend having one as having it on the beach is a completely different experience to typical one in the spa. Overall all the staff was professional and offered us some great tips on what to do in Tricity. Service and food in the restaurant was fab, it tasted fresh seasonal and delicious unlike most of the hotels we stayed in the past - definitely missus had a good idea to stay there for dinner last night. Will definitely return to this hotel next year as the Sopot’s beach is now our most favourite summer destination.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DamienT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, Kierownik recepcji at Haffner Hotel Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us. It has been a pleasure to have you as our Guest at the Haffner Hotel in Sopot. It is always encouraging to learn that Guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
We hope that in the near future you will find an occasion to visit us again. You are more then welcome!

Best regards,
Emilia Szczuko, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews