We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service + rip off”
Review of Arka Medical SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arka Medical SPA
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Kolobrzeg
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Employees do not know the opening hours of the bar (Eleven Bar). I have phone the reception desk before I came there, to ask if it is still open. I was told it is and will be for the next two hours. When I arrived 45 minutes later I was told the bar will be closed in 15 (instead of 1hours 15 mins). As I do not like to have a drink in a hurry I have left.

Also the parking space is paid, which I knew. But since the bar was closed, I have asked for a refund. I have explained that I have phoned before to ask for opening hours, that I had to ride with my car couple of kilometers to get there, and that the bar was practically closed. I did not get a refund - "There is nothing I can do", I was told.

As you can imagine I was not very happy. Especially since I went there with my girlfriend, so that we can do something special.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Damian171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2010

One of the best places to relax on the Baltic See. Great spa center; the food in the restaurant not as good as outside the hotel therefore staying in the appartment house without meals might be a good choice as the other house is conected with the entire complex.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globtrotter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

two days into our 5 days stay, this is getting funny.

Massages:
Book your massages in advance, as for a great deal of massages could only take place after our 5 day stay. So no shiatsu for us. I guess a 5 day stay is not enough.

Fitness room:
13 cardio machines, bikes, treadmill, cross trainers, stairclimber.. all working !!
9 fitness machines, one bench. works great only the bench is not suitable for abb and back work.
4 sets of dumbells, will not take you far if you, as I, like to use freeweights.
Remember to bring a towel, as they put in 8 towels at 0900 in the morning, and do not refill.

Tennis court:
they have a great indoor tenniscourt, that can be rented for 40pln an hour.
Too bad that the hotel could only manage to find 3, (three) rackets. Not quite enough if you are a family of four that wants to play. I guess the fourth went missing in 1982.
So bring own rackets.

Consierge:
Serviceminded, smiling, great english, great advices !!!!!.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank danes09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aurolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolobrzeg hotels
0.3 km away
Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
1.3 km away
Hotel Aquarius SPA
Hotel Aquarius SPA
#1 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
367 reviews
0.6 km away
Diune Hotel & Resort by Zdrojowa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Diva Spa
Hotel Diva Spa
#18 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
197 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel New Skanpol
Hotel New Skanpol
#5 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
122 reviews
1.3 km away
ProVita Wellness Hotel
ProVita Wellness Hotel
#2 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arka Medical SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arka Medical SPA

Address: Antoniego Sulkowskiego 11, Kolobrzeg 78-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Kolobrzeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolobrzeg
#5 Spa Hotel in Kolobrzeg
Price Range: €48 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arka Medical SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel on the coast of the Baltic Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Arka Medical SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arka Medical Hotel Kolobrzeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing