We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice boutique hotel with very spacious rooms”
Review of Podewils Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Podewils Hotel
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I had an excellent stay at Podewils hotel. Very cosy and very clean. The service is good and professional.

Only flaw: the Internet connection. I went there for work and I must say that the Wifi wasn't that good.

Other than that, excellent stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksanny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 211 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

I recently spent 4 nights at Podewils and was very impressed. It's a quiet boutique hotel located on the other side of the canal from the Old Town (the only downside) that is elegant, yet homey and overall very relaxing. The breakfast buffet was very nice and the food at the restuarant is excellent. The real shining point of the hotel, however, is the service. The girls who work there are fantastic. They are all fluent in English and without fail went above and beyond. If they didn't know the answer to a question, they'd find the answer. If you wanted to have a glass of wine while surfing the internet in the lobby, no problem. If you wanted to eat breakfast before the official start time because you have a train to catch, done. As long as you don't mind walking a couple of minutes to get to the center of town, this is absolutely the place to stay in Gdansk.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We would like to absolutely recommend Podewils Hotel in Gdansk. Fantastic style, nice and charming atmosphere, very elegant and clean room, restaurant and lobby. Welcome personally by the owner. We will come back to this place with a big pleasure.
Eva & Maurice Perrenoud

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I was mesmerised by their attention to intricate detail along with fantastic overall style and "home you'd want to live in" atmosphere.
This was couppled by an outstanding service delivered by the owner and her crew: warm, welcoming, not too clingy, but always there when you might need something
Special thanks to Emily from Philipines who learned to understand Polish in two years, great hospitality, excellent review, fully deserved!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asmigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 3 nights.
The room we stayed in was on the groundfloor with a view over the river.
Very spacious room, big bathroom with all amendities that we needed.
The staff was very helpful, beautiful breakfast and very good service.

We will definately stay at the same hotel when we go back to Gdansk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elin_kristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.4 km away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 85 in Gdansk
1,712 reviews
0.2 km away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#6 of 85 in Gdansk
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.1 km away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#12 of 85 in Gdansk
556 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sadova
Hotel Sadova
#8 of 85 in Gdansk
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podewils Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podewils Hotel

Address: Szafarnia 2, Gdansk 80-755, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: €63 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Podewils Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Podewils Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podewils Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing