We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Podewils Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hanza Hotel(Gdansk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Gdansk(Gdansk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
320
50
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
50
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverfresh flowers in the roomold townromantic hotelsmall hotelturn down servicejacuzzi bathdeluxe roomtasty breakfastconcert hallstar hotelshort walkno elevatorbeautiful roomrooms are largethis lovely hotelquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We chose this hotel because it was rated as 5* and a good price. We were not disappointed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel had loads of character and the food was excellent. The only disappointing aspect was the bathroom - no bath tub, just a massage shower which appeared excellent on first glance but splashed water all over the bathroom!
Nevertheless, I would highly recommend this small, bijou hotel.

Room Tip: Only 9 rooms and all appeared lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMorrisSRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Words elude me when I think of my stay in this lovely little boutique hotel. Each superlative seems inadequate. Its location is absolutely superb overlooking the river toward the old city. The rooms are comfortable, immaculate and spacious, as well as beautifully appointed. The staff is attentive and competent. The breakfasts were to die for - I ate way too much. And the restaurant was tiny but had a great wine selection and the small selection of food was superb. I am usually pretty picky, but I am unable to find anything negative to say about this hotel. It has no elevator because Poles cannot alter buildings that are older than a certain age to install elevators but there are staff members who will quickly get your bags to your room. There is no business center, but there is WiFi.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandaMPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Second stay at this hotel, everything excellent.
Charming atmospher, good breakfast, room with a nice view, excellent service.
Only bad thing is that the small ferry to the city center does not run in the evenings.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

My wife, 13 year old son and I spent three very pleasant nights at the Hotel Podewils in July, 2010. I recommend the hotel.

We reserved two double rooms, which shared a common entrance to a foyer, and then each had its own door. So, with the foyer door closed, and the room doors open, we in effect had a two bedroom space.

This is charming small hotel, located across the river from the heart of the historic center. The views to the historic town were terrific. Our room was decorated in a classic style, with a comfortable bed, a desk and a couple easy chairs for reading. The linens and bedding were first class. It was very warm on our first two nights, and the air conditioning in both rooms worked splendidly (note that the public areas of the hotel do not have air conditioning). The location was very quiet.

The walk to the historic old town was perhaps 10 to 15 minutes – mostly along new construction (hotels, condos, and the like). I perceive that this side of the river has become trendy and more expensive, and thus hotel had a bit “for sale” sign on it. In talking with hotel staff, apparently the hotel has been for sale for some time – and there was nothing that seemed impact our stay in any adverse manner.

The price for lodging was modest in comparison to the other hotels during our stay. Breakfast was reasonably good. We had dinner one night, and the food then was decent, not great.

There very likely are a whole lot more trendy places to stay in Gdansk, but I can’t fault the Podewils in any way. If you are looking for a quiet, reasonably priced and very comfortable hotel in Gdansk, stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrrvilleRedRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

A realy beautiful hotel in the heart of Old Town in Gdansk. The building with the amazing Baroque facade from 18th Century is very well preserved and very stylish. Well situated over the Motlawa River. My rooms was very spacious and the bathroom had a very big outside window making it very bright and with a nice view of the old port crane. Service was excellent. Wifi worked perfectly. They offer very good breakfast. However the hotel is a little bit overpriced. Perfect choice for fans of elegant, old stylish hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakub-krakau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews