We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Gdansk(Gdansk)
US$200
US$126
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Neptun(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Celestin Residence(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
70
79
43
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
79
43
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomkey cardbunk bedsbig lockersmusical instrumentsnice common areathe rivereach guestno hot waterold townthe main squareper nightshort staycerealdeskcheesepolish
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed here one night but I couldn't try the breakfast since I had to leave really early to the airport. Access is by key card which also works for the lockers in the room. The hostel was clean. No towels were provided. I got there 14 min before check in time and they made me wait... Quiet hostel, not many people in common area (entrance). Maybe I missed it but I would have appreciated a microwave somewhere to heat some food I had..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ester C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Just back from enjoyable & interesting week in Poland including a couple of nights in Gdansk. Last Guitarra provides a comfortable bed & good breakfast at modest cost.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Bit of a hike from the station, but worth the effort!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NorthWalesSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This has to be one of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed at. Comfy beds, large lockers, and safe access with key card. The best however is the location, as it is near the old town but really quiet which makes for a good sleep. The breakfast was lovely too, with fesh vegetables and ham and cheese! One of the best I have had in a hostel before.
The only reason I took one star off is that the staff are very hit and miss. Some are nice, and some are, unfortunately, not bothered at all, dont greet etc. and seem a bit grumpy.I had the feeling also that it is not one of these typical hostels where there is loads going on and you meet many people, so if you are looking for a party place then maybe this is not the best pick.
Still, I would very much recommend this place for the reasons mentioned above and for the fact that the value for money is very good!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 481isabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

It was my second time at La Guitarra. I must say that location is superb. It is right in the city center, near WWII museum. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Mediocre breakfast (cheapest products). Bunk beds are quite comfortable and noisy on the other hand. Lockers provide enough space for people travelling with big luggage. There is no hot water in washbasin. Bathrooms are shared, but kept clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

rooms were clean and tidy. Nice to sleep in. For a good price I have been able to book a private room. Staff was helpfull, though they could have stopped talking about their private lifes so much :) toiletes were not so clean, unfortunetely, but it's a hostel and toilets are shared,so yeah. Breakfast was in place, on time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martitkota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews