We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$221
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celestin Residence(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$124
US$121
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hanza Hotel(Gdansk)
US$263
US$232
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Gdansk Marina(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Novotel Gdansk Centrum(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
71
82
43
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
82
43
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomkey cardbig lockerseach guestbunk bedsold townfree breakfastper nightcity centrecleanlinesscerealcheesepolishcrane
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Really frendly staff. Good location. Room was clean and warm. Good place for low budget vacation. I recommend this hostel to everyone. We are going definitely more to this hostel. This time we will go and bring our friends too.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oja504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

It was clean and nice hostel in the city center ( I walked about 15/20 min from the main station). Hostel service was very helpful and friendly. Wi-fi and breakfast was included in the price. If you like peace& quite it is good place for you - I was a bit surpised becasue of the silence ( I think from 11 pm they have quite hours- the kitchen is closed and computers are switched off :D By day and evening there are freely available instruments. Honestly I recommend this place =]

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rococo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great place! great people! absolutely delicious breakfast! Staff let us left luggage till late hours. The original decor. Great location. Next time we wil select the same hostel! without a doubt! THANK YOU

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Localization and price are definitely a plus of this place, however I was traveling around Poland a lot and this is the only place where staff was so unpleasant (reception guy with big glasses). Very dirty toilets/shower area.. They just use same mop with dirty water each day to "clean" it, so ladies hair on the floor is a standard there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Grzegorz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed in an 8 bed dorm. After arrival I asked to be moved to a different room because the one I was in was dirty and none of the lockers worked. The guy in the reception said all the other beds are taken (which is weird because when I called approx. 20 minutes prior to arrival the same guy said there are several beds available). Everything in this hostel is overpriced except the actual beds; they brag about having instruments and a playstation in their common room but the playstation costs 10 zloty per hour and there is a noise curfew after 10 pm. Their wifi connection is poor and the worst part is you are given a personal login for a single device meaning you cannot connect more than one device at a time. It's dirty and has kind of an depressing atmosphere as there is no natural light anywhere in the common areas. Laundry services cost 50 zloty (comparatively pretty high for Poland). The best way to describe the staff is; rather rude and inexperienced. I've stayed at a lot of Hostels in Poland and elsewhere in the world and I've never stayed at a place that I instinctively disliked so much. It's not because they don't try, it's because they try very hard at being something they're not. It's obvious that the dirt is right there under the rug. What it does have going for it is; decent location, nice furnishing, good water pressure and big kitchen. What they need is a staff training course, lower the cost of laundry and other services, Fix the internet so that everyone can connect as many devices as they want and remodel the place so that you're not sitting in a dungeon every time you're not in your room. Also, I'm not a fan of the rock music theme, it feels a bit over done and kind of pretentious, but that's just me, they can't be faulted for having bad taste.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CharlieAdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews