We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
367
158
15
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
158
15
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip very nice hotel old building privilege lounge bar and restaurant welcome drink rooms are large polite staff high level nice breakfast breakfast buffet is pleasant stay czech republic mini bar yogurt free of charge city
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

First time in Ostrava and I tried Mercure as I found the price very affordable. As soon as I entered the lobby I was positively surprised by the posh and modern design of the hotel interiors.
The most remarkable about this hotel is their staff: super motivated guys and gals that are always smiling and willing to help. It is a pleasure to see staff that enjoy their work.
I will definitely stay again in this hotel again during my next visit to Ostrava.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaguarWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Mercure Ostrava Center, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and high standard service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We recently stayed 1 night at this hotel and found it to be lovely. We stayed in one of the Privilege Club rooms which was very nice and spacious but the shower was not great as it was over the bath and the shower head was at waist height which made it difficult to wash the top half of the body. The staff were great and allowed us to check in slightly early which was appreciated. The club room was small but it was nice to make a cup of tea and enjoy pastries in the afternoon and the hot food in the evening was good. The location was great as we were able to walk to most attractions. We especially enjoyed the walk along the river. Breakfast was good with lovely seating outside on the balcony.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank janineor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we are very happy that you felt comfortable with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Have a great day
Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

- absolutely filthy bed covers with BOOGERS!!! on them - really disgusting - I'll upload a picture so you can clearly see this - unfortunately tripadvisor won't let me paste a link in a review

- the Hotel boasts about their late check-out up to 6 PM - we were not allowed to stay even an hour longer past 12; I understand the Hotel might have been mostly booked, but when I checked they still had 5 rooms available

+ great Hotel location
+ friendly staff
+ comfy, mostly quiet rooms even from the street side
+ amazing shower
+ private hotel parking on the inner yard - quite expensive though, around 10 Euros per night on weekends and I believe around 15 on working days

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BuddyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review as well as for your constructive critism. We will pay higher attention to your feedback and I can assure you it will not happen again.
Hope to welcome you again soon.
Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews