We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alley Olomouc
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location! The breakfast was great. The people nice. We even had a whirl pool in our room. We paid 128 euros and had a huge bedroom a gigantic living room outdoor patio which was 5 m by 5 m with a table 4 chairs and a large umbrella a real bargain

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank george d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Great location: right next to a green area, and only about 350 m from the Lower Square (Dolní náměstí) in the city center.

Breakfast was good, with bread, rolls and toast, ham and sausages, cheeses, yoghurt, honey, jam, fried and scrambled eggs, hot sausages, several kinds of cereals.

Wifi worked well. Air-conditioning worked well, too, but it was somewhat noisy.
There was a tv with some 20 channels, mostly Czech, some of them English, German, Polish.

The small refrigerator was filled with soft drinks and snacks (chips, nuts), but was not turned on, and I did not manage to turn it on.

I found my room rather small, and the only shelves were underneath the place were I could hang jackets and pants, so I had to bend down every time I wanted to retrieve socks or underpants. No soap shelf in the shower, and the soap dispenser in the shower dispensed soap only in minute amounts.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank bisnes-and-pleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Outstanding location for a business or leisure trip to Olomouc. We were there for a weekend to visit friends.

The location is within east walking distance of central Olomouc. The hotel is adjacent to a nice walking park. It also serves as a great starting point for jogging/running around the town through its various parks.

Rooms are comfortable - ours had a door that opened on a half-balcony to get some fresh air.

Staff are friendly, accommodating and generally helpful.

Included breakfast is very good.

The hotel has just been remodeled (reopened in April 2017, I think). Completely redesigned lobby. Spacious lounge and restaurant.

If you arrive by car, there is gated private parking, adjacent to the police station, in front of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

What a gem. The hotel has large rooms, very clean and quiet. The beds a typical thin mattress on a wooden frame but comfortable. The wardrobe is large enough to hold 7-10 hanging clothes and there are 2 shelves for other items. The bathroom is large with a large sink and counter. The staff is really friendly, told me where the restaurants were and provided a map. The breakfast is a small buffet style but actually with enough variety to meet most people's needs.
As many people have already said, the location is fine - right near the historic town square- 5 minute walk and also 5 minutes away from a mall also with some nice restaurants. It is right on a walking path around the inner city so you can reach everywhere pretty quickly.

My only minor gripe is that it is next to the city police station and although it only happened twice on the first night, but not again, there are police sirens late at night.

Although it did not matter to me, there is a very small parking area and I believe you have to pay extra for it, so make sure they save you a spot.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Omni99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Its a great place to stay. Rooms are basic, but clean and spacious. Breakfast is OK as well, even when a bid basic. Best is the location, by minutes of walk you can explore the old town of Olomouc with lots of nice and good restaurants. Place is quite and good for a relaxing sleep. If the comments are good, please keep in mind that it can't be compared with 5 star hotels in big cities, its in Olomouc a place that for no reasons stands a bid in the shadow of cities like Praque.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss_HongKong_xpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.4 km away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
1 km away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#2 of 15 in Olomouc
210 reviews
2.2 km away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
0.5 km away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
119 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#8 of 15 in Olomouc
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alley Olomouc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alley Olomouc

Address: Michalske stromoradi 1061/5, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range: €68 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alley Olomouc 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camera system secured parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alley Olomouc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing