We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palac(Olomouc)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arigone(Olomouc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Theatre Hotel(Olomouc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
25
39
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
39
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationbusiness hotelsmall roomcentre of townshopping mallshort walkrooms are comfortableliving roomyogurtsquareshelvescityczech
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Great location: right next to a green area, and only about 350 m from the Lower Square (Dolní náměstí) in the city center.

Breakfast was good, with bread, rolls and toast, ham and sausages, cheeses, yoghurt, honey, jam, fried and scrambled eggs, hot sausages, several kinds of cereals.

Wifi worked well. Air-conditioning worked well, too, but it was somewhat noisy.
There was a tv with some 20 channels, mostly Czech, some of them English, German, Polish.

The small refrigerator was filled with soft drinks and snacks (chips, nuts), but was not turned on, and I did not manage to turn it on.

I found my room rather small, and the only shelves were underneath the place were I could hang jackets and pants, so I had to bend down every time I wanted to retrieve socks or underpants. No soap shelf in the shower, and the soap dispenser in the shower dispensed soap only in minute amounts.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank bisnes-and-pleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Outstanding location for a business or leisure trip to Olomouc. We were there for a weekend to visit friends.

The location is within east walking distance of central Olomouc. The hotel is adjacent to a nice walking park. It also serves as a great starting point for jogging/running around the town through its various parks.

Rooms are comfortable - ours had a door that opened on a half-balcony to get some fresh air.

Staff are friendly, accommodating and generally helpful.

Included breakfast is very good.

The hotel has just been remodeled (reopened in April 2017, I think). Completely redesigned lobby. Spacious lounge and restaurant.

If you arrive by car, there is gated private parking, adjacent to the police station, in front of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

What a gem. The hotel has large rooms, very clean and quiet. The beds a typical thin mattress on a wooden frame but comfortable. The wardrobe is large enough to hold 7-10 hanging clothes and there are 2 shelves for other items. The bathroom is large with a large sink and counter. The staff is really friendly, told me where the restaurants were and provided a map. The breakfast is a small buffet style but actually with enough variety to meet most people's needs.
As many people have already said, the location is fine - right near the historic town square- 5 minute walk and also 5 minutes away from a mall also with some nice restaurants. It is right on a walking path around the inner city so you can reach everywhere pretty quickly.

My only minor gripe is that it is next to the city police station and although it only happened twice on the first night, but not again, there are police sirens late at night.

Although it did not matter to me, there is a very small parking area and I believe you have to pay extra for it, so make sure they save you a spot.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Omni99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Its a great place to stay. Rooms are basic, but clean and spacious. Breakfast is OK as well, even when a bid basic. Best is the location, by minutes of walk you can explore the old town of Olomouc with lots of nice and good restaurants. Place is quite and good for a relaxing sleep. If the comments are good, please keep in mind that it can't be compared with 5 star hotels in big cities, its in Olomouc a place that for no reasons stands a bid in the shadow of cities like Praque.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss_HongKong_xpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Nice little hotel just outside the town centre. Close to plants of places to eat. Hotel clean and room well equipped. Nice breakfast with good selection. Nice and friendly staff. I would stay there again. Parking outside hotel and a good price.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews