We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Senimo(Olomouc)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Theatre Hotel(Olomouc)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Trinity(Olomouc)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Narodni Dum(Olomouc)
View Hotel
Hotel Gol(Olomouc)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Olomouc)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
70
61
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
61
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationbeer spakey cardarriving by trainminute walkfree wifihotel restaurantstreet noisewould stay here againexcellent hotelbuffet breakfasttram stopczech republicbusiness tripmodern hotelconferencetrainee
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed as a couple, in early August for 2 nights attending a friends wedding. Great reception and we liked the hotel, it was clean and felt new. B/fast was included and the food was great. Staff were very helpful. A short walk into town, but was ok. The main railway station is just across the road. Yes, we would stay here again. Good value.

Room Tip: we upgraded to a premium room, has a sitting room area, wifi was good all round
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear PeterPOB,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc and your feedback on our services.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much and look forward to your next visit.

Have a nice day!

Robin Hanak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Venturing into the Czech countryside as Americans who do not speak the language, this hotel was excellent; very convenient to the train station just across the street; good buffet breakfast. I requested a room with a king bed, but we got a suite with two double beds; that may be all they had. It seems to be common in the Czech Republic, but you must leave a key card in a slot inside the door in order for the lights to work. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Linda d,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc and your feedback on our services.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much and look forward to your next visit.

Have a great summer!

Robin Hanak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

It ‘s a nice and new looking hotel located in a pleasant surrounding. Our room was very nice on one of the upper floors facing the street. The tram stop was right across the street but no noise issue in the room. The buffet breakfast had lots to choose from, both hot and cold. I would stay at the hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uhamdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear uhamdani,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc and your feedback on our services.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much and look forward to your next visit.

Have a nice summer!

Robin Hanak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

In general this is not bad hotel: newly renowated building, very good location opposite to the main rail station, quite and clean room even if small. But attitude of the staff was unproffesional. First of all the whole parking was reserved for congress guests but with no information for another guests before entrance to the indoor parking. Nobody said sorry on the reception desk, nobody wanted to help. Second trouble was mistake of trainee with our key-card, it did not work, after my complain he repprogramed it, but with no sorry as well.
Breakfast was good and tasty, only coffee from two different machines was really terrible.

Room Tip: Higher floor have to be quite.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 312Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear 312Paolo,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your feedback on our services.
We are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our staff. Our new colleague at the reception needs more training - we will look into it.
We are sure that the next time you visit us everything will be ok.
Have a nice day.

Robin Hanak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I had an afternoon soup at the restaurant and it was great. Service also great as well as the price, although the portion could have been a little bit bigger, which I'm sure would not hurt the hotel's bottom line...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank f1racecardrvrtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear f1racecardrvrtrip,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc and your feedback on our services.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much and look forward to your next visit.

Have a nice day.

Robin Hanak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews