We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Nearby Hotels
Theatre Hotel(Olomouc)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Senimo(Olomouc)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Trinity(Olomouc)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Flora(Olomouc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zamek(Olomouc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
444
93
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
93
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorswimming poolmodern hotelgreat hotelnespresso machinehighly recommend this hotelcomfortable bedschoose this hotelfootball stadiumczech republichotel guestsbreakfast buffetincluded in the pricebusiness triptown centrebig roomold city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We spent a short break in Olomouc and found this great hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the breakfast amazing and the location very close to the centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guest,
It is a wonderful delight to read your kind words. Pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, it truly makes the team members efforts so much more worthwhile. Once again thank you for your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The hotel has very comfortable and big rooms, well equipped, very good breakfast , good service and friendly personnel especially in the restaurant.
Very nice and modern hotel.
Good for travelers with car.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Avishai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying at the NH Collection Olomouc Hotel and for sharing your amazing and detailed feedback with other travelers. Many thanks for your gracious feedback and looking forward to welcome you back in Olomouc in a near future.
Sincerely,
Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed here for the Olomouc Half Marathon in June. A bit of a walk to the town center but doable. Hotel is very nice and rates are OK (might have been increased for us due to the race). Great customer service. The restaurant at the hotel was very accommodating - allowing us to sit and eat a late dinner after the race even though they should have been closing up for the night. Front desk arranged cabs back to the train station for us.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guest,
many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.
I was so pleased that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your very kind words to the great team I have here.
We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards,
Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Each time we went here, the stay was pleasant and the service with a few minor kinks was great.
I will look forward coming again.

Want some more?
On the positive side:
1) clean very nice rooms
2) good connections to get to the hotel
3) good breakfast
4) helpful staff
5) fun bartenders (one even told us a good night fairy take in verses, before she closed the bar)
6) snacks and coffee on the executive floor (yeah I liked that a lot even in I did not use it)

On the other hand?
Well there are some strange things like the front office guys will tell you that they will check you in at 2 p.m. until it's really 2 p.m. Even at 1:55 p.m. with the comment "No. I will not check you in until 2 o'clock. Please come back in 5 minutes "
Yeah. Annoying.
It seems like they have canceled the executive floor snacks as these were not there anymore during our last stay (Dang! Why didn't I try the cookies during our last stay???)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank dotmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for writing your detailed feedback about your stay in NH Collection Olomouc Congress hotel and rating us with 5 stars.
I will share all your words with my team. It is important to know if there are still some areas we could work on. It would be great to see you at our hotel again to show you all our improvements.
Kind regards,
Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

A nice, modern hotel, located in a quiet part of the city, yet walking distance from the traffic-free old city center. The room was big and bright, nicely furnished, but perhaps lacking some "soul". The bathroom was big and comfortable, the amenities of a high quality.
WiFi was functioning perfectly. The bar has a nice selection of drinks. Breakfast was OK, as expected, but could be improved in both selection and quality of the food. Not that it was anything wrong with it; it just felt not as good as the accomodation itself.
Nevetheless, I will not be searching for another hotel when coming to Olomouc again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,
many thanks for your nice review as well as for having chosen NH Collection Olomouc Congress hotel. I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast. It's important to know if there are still some areas we could work on and improve.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
Kind Regards,
Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews