We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
36
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms modern hotel one night city centre amenities wifi beds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We caught tram 2 from station and got off to walk along by river, very easy to get to Fairhotel. Staff very helpful and friendly, had several meals and snacks which were all very tasty. Room had a problem with adequate water supply and we were given a new room and also not charged for one night, which was very generous. We also walked to Starobrno brewery/pub for an evening meal which was fun.Walk into the main town was fine for us too. Very enjoyable couple of nights.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamila R, Manažer at FAIRHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you very much for a nice review and also thank you very much for understanding regarding troubles with the water supply. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Brno and FAIRHOTEL. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My room was cramped and i had absolutely no wifi in the room. The food in the restaurant was good. The best part was the smiling staff.
Do call them at-least a day before and reserve a spot for car park!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sekher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepce F, Recepční at FAIRHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Sekher, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Fairhotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated as we know that there is always a lot to improve. We are sorry that the room wasn´t your cup of tea, although we showed you the room and you were happy with it. We will definitely look into the wifi issue. We would be glad to welcome you back to show our service has been improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay from arrival to leave. The rooms are very comfortable, the beds among the best I’ve had in an hotel, the staff extremely friendly, helpful and flexible, last but not least the breakfast was perfect (the à la carte offers excellent options).
Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepce F, Recepční at FAIRHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hello,

thank your for such beautiful words, we really appreaciate it. It is pleasant to hear that you have enjoyed our services. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful breakfast, buffet as well as breakfast menu to order. Big selection.
Room was lovely and hotel decorated lovely. Could have done with another few pillows on bed.
Staff helpful and friendly would stay again.
Loved the fires!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hrfd1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepce F, other at FAIRHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hello,
thank you for such nice words. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The idea about more pillows on bed is great, we will definitely think about it! We would be really glad to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

really nice hotel, out of the center. you need book parking in advance - if not can happened you will not have place for parking and the streets aroud are fully occupied (wait for confirmation from hotel). really nice food in the reastaurant. very rich breakfast with bio products. rooms are nice, clean. wifi working well.

Room tip: book parking in advance
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomáš B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamila R, Manažer at FAIRHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Tomas,
thank you very much for your review, you are absolutely right with the parking, is it a bit challenging here. :-) We hope to welcome you back in FAIRHOTEL soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews