We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch whilst sightseeing”

Castellana Trattoria
Ranked #36 of 1,004 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Authentic italian restaurant, tradicional home cooking, homemade pasta.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We visited Brno for the weekend, what a lovely little city with plenty to see but not many tourists! We had lunch at the Castellana Trattoria: delicious Italian food, great wine list and excellent, friendly service. The decor was simple and it had the sort of atmosphere where it would suit a couple, a family or a business meeting.
I had classic spaghetti Vongole it was freshly cooked and delicious. Others had sea bass and a delicious fresh salad.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioB4, Vlastník at Castellana Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you very much for your visit!
Regards,
Sergio Bellini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We are so glad to have made the stop for lunch at this charming Italian restaurant. Excellent simple Italian food and friendly staff. Wish we can come back again for another meal!

Thank Alexia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioB4, Vlastník at Castellana Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you very much! hope to see you soon again :-)
Regards,
Sergio Bellini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I was there for my anniversary celebration. The table reservation went without a problem. The waiters were nice and helpful. I had Spaghetti ai Frutti di mare and my wife had a fish with salad. Both meals were perfect, just there was a bit of more salad, than the fish. As a dessert, we had tiramisu and chocolate soufle. Both were perfect. Also, the selection of wine was very good, with a price range of middle to expensive. I definately recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank miskozajko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioB4, Vlastník at Castellana Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you very much for your visit.
And happy anniversary ;-)
Regards
Sergio Bellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I have been there many times. I simply love this place. It is a REAL italian trattoria with italian chef and owner. The food is always prepared with cared with a lot of "home made" elements (pasta, focaccia, and so on)

As italian i am always reluctant to try italian food abroad but this is the very best i could find in Brno. Only my gradma can cook better, and said that ... is definitely something i would recommend to anyone!

Is a bit more expensive than czech average, but the price is totally worth the quality of the food and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioB4, Vlastník at Castellana Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you very much Andrea! Say hallo to your grandma! :-) hope to see you soon again.
Best regards,
Sergio Bellini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

One thing is pretty sure: you will feel welcome in Castellana Trattoria. Whatever is your choice the dishes are full of flavour, colors and positive emotions. My happy chain of summer time goodies went like this: bruschetta, risotto, and spaghetti aglio olio e pepperoncino as the dessert. The red wine Monte Falco gave us wings. I hope not to lose both the festive mood and ability to fly to be back soon in the happy company of good food lovers. Thanks Sergio for cultivating our "gusto".

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank UGM_BRNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castellana Trattoria also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Castellana Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing