We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs in town!”

BUTCHER'S Grill & Pasta
Ranked #10 of 1,034 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Grill, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We offer diverse American classics lets the exceptional quality of raw materials, which we insist. For meat and meat products this philosophy begins at a local level, which is why we work closely with growers and suppliers to meat, fish and other raw materials at the highest level.
Reviewed 6 February 2016

American style restaurant a bit away from the center. But it is worth it! Best ribs in town, by far! Special thanks to the hostess named Marina.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nathan_R86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk P, Manažer at BUTCHER'S Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your early visit. Have a great day! Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2016

The restaurant is very fashionable.
The atmosphere is amazing as the food .
The steak, the fillet are 100% quality.
The service is very friendly and professional.
The price worth it.
Quality!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Giuseppe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk P, Manažer at BUTCHER'S Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your early visit. Have a great day! Denisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

The staff were very arrogant.

The food had no flavor. Nothing else to say. This restaurant is way overestimated.

Waste of time and money.

2  Thank gkkm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk P, Manažer at BUTCHER'S Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Hello, thank you for your review and also apologize for the bad experience in our restaurant.Byl I would be glad if you contacted me by email: brno@butchers.cz

Greeting manager restauarce Butcher's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The atmosphere of the restaurant is very calm and pleasant. The service was quite good (the waiter tried to pretend care however seemed to be a bit bothered or tired) and the food was well prepared and nicely served. We had crab chowder that was very good, then excellent carpaccio, Caesar salad and T-bone with grilled vegetables. The meat was right the way we ordered - medium rare and was juicy and tender. Grilled vegetables were delicious with some fresh herbs. In conclusion I liked the dinner, however there are places in Brno that offer the same or better meat for fair price. The prices and quality of food are in my opinion not balanced and next time I will prefere another restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ewenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk P, Manažer at BUTCHER'S Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you prefer others before our restaurants. In our restaurant we offer domestic meats at reasonable prices. When would you have changed your mind and come to our restaurant and vas like to convince about that.

Sincerely restaurant team Butcher's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I have enjoyed there burger with red wine. I must say the restaurant looks much better than the old mexican restaurant looked like (which was there years ago). What was a small "minus" was a little smell fo smoke from smokers lounge despite the fact I have been in non-smoking lounge.
The burger was delicious. I have ordered salat as a side dish, but I think the chef did put too much of it there. Wine was one of the cheapest ones provided but was very good - it was domestic Czech wine from Mikulov. The staff at Butcher's Grill & Pasta was very friendly and always at disposal.
Reservation is necessary as this place is probably always full. By price it is a bit more expensive than other restaurants in Brno.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank absolut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BUTCHER'S Grill & Pasta also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to BUTCHER'S Grill & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing