We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
8
19
16
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
19
16
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Firstly the positive. Very friendly staff who all spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful. The room was adequate, clean, comfortable but nothing special. Breakfast was good.
Improvements, as I said only minor things...tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be nice. The bath/shower had high sides so if you were disabled or elderly you may struggle to step out.
The hotel is a short tram ride from the station which is also where the airport bus drops off. To the cathedral area either a fifteen minute walk or five minutes on a tram.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chelgad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Old hotel, but very quiet and clean. Had great sleep there with nice pillow and blankets. Towels could be better. Free wifi and without the need to load page, which is really good. There is a running track in front of the hotel which was great. Breakfast is not good. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank susannabrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Where do I start...No air-condition, it was so hot we had to sleep with
wet sheets and take cold baths continuously to be able to even exist in
the room. There wasn't even ventilation so the air was moist and
felt like no oxygen in the room since the windows could barely open. When we asked to get a tablefan in our room they gave us a heater that couldn't produce air that wasn't hot...
They forgot to clean our room after the first day, even though we went
down to the reception and told them, they didn't offer to clean it
and didn't even apologize. They day after they "cleaned"
but didn't change the sheets and didn't clean the bathroom. The
breakfast was terrible. The cheese was "sweaty" even though we
had breakfast early in the morning. The bread was so dry and there was
practically nothing to choose from. There wasn't even milk for the
cereal. I took some of the milk that was intended for the coffee, when I
tasted it it was warm and sour...! When I asked the breakfast staff (who
was by the way the same staff as the cleaning staff) for honey, they
couldn't help me. Some of the staff
couldn't speak english. The staff in the reception barely said
"hello" when we came and went, and then we checked out they
didn't ask how our stay was, they just charged my credit card and
then turned away doing other things without even saying "thank
you" or even "goodbye". Horrible, overpriced hotel that
we wouldn't recommend to anyone!! The only good thing was the location with was okay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel blew me by surprise as it was remarkably clean and well maintained. Beds were bit hard but pillows in east-european terms were more than adequate. Breakfast selection was not the biggest on the world but more than enough.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Antti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Fine hotel, had some problems with the Wifi, that was apparently not fixable, but we survived without it. Did not eat at the restaurant because it was under re-construction. The girl on the night-shift was ok, but the woman on the day-shift could have lifted her head to acknowledge the "Good morning"... But the room was nice and quiet.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erna268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews