We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveller rating
934
322
87
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
322
87
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel thai massage old town junior suite top floor historical building excellent stay rooms are large stayed for nights central location business trip comfortable beds the heart of the city buffet breakfast location is excellent czech republic bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Barcelo is a beautiful place and it lives up to the expectations of a "palace". Beautiful historical building has been refurbished to create a great hotel. The room was incredibly spacious and comfortable, the staff efficient and helpful, and both dinner and breakfasts were up to a standard of such a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank hanatisserand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar C, Director General at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Brno Palace. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

We also thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Oscar Cao
General Manager
Barceló Brno Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

A very nice hotel with a mix of old world and modern in a great location for sightseeing. Was very comfortable there, and overall the staff were helpful and nice, but a couple of things left it short of five star quality.
One was being confronted three days running in the breakfast room about there only being one of us on the checklist. It was sorted out after I went to the front desk personally, but I felt it could have been done by the staff behind the scenes after the first morning.
Two was that our junior suite had an alcove with big windows, a desk, a platform for a suitcase, and the air conditioning unit separated from the main room by big curtains. It was nice, and appears to be the result of the first floor rooms being added into what probably were originally the very high vaulted ceilings of the ground floor spaces. However, the lack of curtains on the actual windows meant that if the separation curtains were open, people could see all the way into the room from the offices across the street and people waiting at the tram stop could see you if you were in the alcove area. If they were closed, then the ac didn’t get to the main room well, and most natural daylight was blocked. Also, a set of window curtains would mean that at night one could better block ambient street light.
That said, everything thing was clean and neat, the staff were generally friendly and helpful, and very attentive at the breakfast buffet. I also thought that the breakfast choices were well beyond adequate, with lots of choices of meats, cheeses, breads, cereals and fruits every day, eggs made to order, a small salad bar, a lot of good juices, teas, and coffees, and a bit of variety from day to day. My wife used the exercise room, which she said was adequate except for being a little small to put out a yoga mat, and the Thai massage, which she said was excellent and went to twice in our one-week stay.
One word of warning if you have large luggage, best not to walk from the main station even though it is quite close. The cobbled streets make that a challenge. But it is a very quick taxi ride or just one stop away on the tram. On the other hand, if you’re traveling light, do walk through the heart of the old town and enjoy the ambiance. Plus, once you have checked in, you are easy walking distance from major sightseeing spots, the shops and markets, and lots of places to eat and drink. There is even a very nice vegan place a few meters down the main road.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JapanTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and first class service A+++++ only place we will stay in Brno. We absolutely love the glass elevator! Hotel staff are very accommodating. The breakfast is absolutely first class. Hope to return soon to this beautiful city and hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar C, Director General at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Brno Palace hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our breakfast because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards from Brno,

Oscar Cao
General Manager
Barceló Brno Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff were very hospitable. The rooms were big and the bathrooms were very nice with robes and slippers per guest. Breakfast had a great variety though the omelet maker needs a bit more training.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank cizawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Good location withheld easy walking distance of shops and restaurants with excellent rooms and friendly staff. Prompt service on any request. Reception staff always greet you and smile. Room very spacious, clean, and very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank cgibso854374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews